Phone will loop boot screen, and not boot. Help.

reflex99

Reaction score
I'll get this out of the way first: Yes, I am a noob, if i put this in the wrong section, sorry.

Yesterday, I rooted my droid 1, using the guide on here. That went fine.

Flashed it to Cyanogenmod (pretty sure it is 6.1.2, but i could be wrong). That wen't great as well.

Then i tried to flash a theme....... being the noob I am, i flashed it over cyanogenmod...... yes, i'm fairly certain that that was dumb, but like i said at the top, i am a noob.

I did make a recovery right before I messed it up, not sure if that helps me or not though.

So now, whenever I turn on my phone, the Motorola logo will show, then the CM logo will come up (android on skateboard with the), and then it will got black for about .5sec , and then the CM logo will come back, and start over, rinse repeat.

This loop doesn't end until I remove the battery.

Thanks in advance for any help you can provide. :heart:

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
When you get into recovery as the previous poster stated, do a wipe of both data and cache. That will stop the boot loop.

OP
R

reflex99

Reaction score
What happens when you hold the power + X buttons? Can you get into recovery?

Yea,

@hook, i'll see what happens

EDIT: btw, youguys>XDA. Thread posted on XDA at 7am (PST), still 0 responses.

OP
R

reflex99

Reaction score
boot loop still there after wiping both data and cache.

huskerkate

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score