Phone upon reboot always goes into ap fastboot (s) (flash failure)

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by extremeodd, Aug 20, 2012.

  1. extremeodd
    Offline

    extremeodd New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well after dealing with 905s wonderful lack of 4g I decided to try out 232 via http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-bionic-hacks/214902-downgrade-902-no-app-data-loss.html . Well it got so far before the rsd said something about failing and the phone was showing fastboot flash failure. Was able to reboot into recovery and manually installed the image that way. Everything works just fine and dandy. A bit laggy at times but works great. The thing is though every time I do a reboot it shows the fast boot screen and I have to boot into recovery to power on the phone. Anyway to cure this? Not a huge issue just very annoying. BTW Im loooooving ICS, it just works. Never had the gps have an immediate lock, usually took a few mins at the very least.

    EDIT: Hmm along with the lag getting constant semi to complete hard locks.
    Last edited: Aug 20, 2012
  2. sargentmajord
    Offline

    sargentmajord New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2,195
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    U have a cdt failure go to http://www.droidforums.net/forum/mo...-5-893-fxz-901-902-compatible-902-update.html download my fix cdt at the bottom of step 5 an run it
  3. extremeodd
    Offline

    extremeodd New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just did it and how Im getting a boot failure and the previous method of me booting it is no longer working. At the bottom it says "Invalid CG Version (CG: boot)" Cant get into recovery either...

    EDIT: the screen isnt ap fastboot anymore, its Invalid Flash Mode (S) (Boot Failure).
    Last edited: Aug 20, 2012
  4. debrad0307
    Offline

    debrad0307 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Instead of doing that all you need to do is successfully flash .902 or another fastboot file via RSD lite. Same thing happened to me when I got my bionic.
  5. sargentmajord
    Offline

    sargentmajord New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2,195
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ahhh thats a nasty failure ur boot.img is corrupt go to the same thread an follow the steps to fxz back to 905 then apply the .232 fxz update again i know it sucks but its ur only option
  6. sargentmajord
    Offline

    sargentmajord New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2,195
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    902 is outdated the 905 fxz is in my thread i posted above
  7. sargentmajord
    Offline

    sargentmajord New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2,195
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry thought it was ur cdt its my fault for not asking for what the ap fastboot failure was the fix cdt or anything else wouldnt have fixed it only an fxz will
  8. extremeodd
    Offline

    extremeodd New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    In the process of downloading the 905 fxz, Im guessing Ill lose all my apps and stuff?
  9. sargentmajord
    Offline

    sargentmajord New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2,195
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Correct but if u have backups they wont be deleted i never post an fxz with it edited to keep data there are some hacks that remain intact if u dont wipe data an if ur in a bootloop because of one of those hacks u will stay in a bootloop after an fxz plus keeping data from an ICS build an going back to GB is not a good idea
  10. jayrod
    Offline

    jayrod New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wilmington NC
    Hope you get it going again!

    I had the same issue a couple of weeks ago...of course I'm pretty sure my lack of experience with SafeStrap and being freaked out by how long my phone was taking to boot after flashing to the safe side , coupled with the fact that I tried to FXZ with the wrong file because of the aforementioned freakout caused my problem! Hahaha
    Ended up just starting from scratch,OTA back to .905...and finally decided to flash .232

    So glad there are people around to help regardless of operator error or fickle phones!dancedroid
  11. sargentmajord
    Offline

    sargentmajord New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2,195
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Glad to be of service :)
  12. extremeodd
    Offline

    extremeodd New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ahh that all makes sense, its about 1/2way done with 905. Should I go through the setup process with syncing my gmail account then update to 232 via SamuriHL_HouseOfBionic_(232).exe: or not sync and update the same OR find a different 232?
  13. sargentmajord
    Offline

    sargentmajord New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2,195
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Really doesnt matter it all works the same an as for 232 i would redownload it just incase cuz u could have gotten a bad download try to eliminate all user error :)
  14. extremeodd
    Offline

    extremeodd New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    One last question, should I use rsd to install 232 or do it via recovery? and via recovery do I need to rename the Blur_Version.5.9.905 to 6.7.232.XT875.Verizon.en.US to update.zip?

    EDIT: Well cant access recovery, get the droid with an ! weird.
    Last edited: Aug 20, 2012
  15. sargentmajord
    Offline

    sargentmajord New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2,195
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Lmao u have to push the the volume buttons to bring up the menu when u boot into recovery an u see the exclamation mark an u dont install 232 via rsd its not an fxz an last renaming the zip does nothing
  16. sargentmajord
    Offline

    sargentmajord New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2,195
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    An u really shouldnt be doing this if u dont know what ur doing i can tell that since u asked the questions above that u really dont know what ur doing i maybe wrong but before u try anything else beyond this i suggest u do some thorough research before attempting anything
  17. extremeodd
    Offline

    extremeodd New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well thanks for all the help, got 232 working wonderfully. Is running 100x smoother than the first time around.
  18. sargentmajord
    Offline

    sargentmajord New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2,195
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nice glad i could help i hope u enjoy it also if ur looking to overclock very easily an safely look up tweakerz OC on xda but it will only work if u got the 1.2 ghz bump during the update an u need root i am running at 1.4 ghz stable :)
  19. extremeodd
    Offline

    extremeodd New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That is very tempting, I did get the bump up to 1.2 with the 232 update. Its running blazing fast compared to 905, I think Ill cream at 1.4ghz
  20. sargentmajord
    Offline

    sargentmajord New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2,195
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The most ur phone will do if u clock to high on tweakerz oc is a reboot or lagggggg an normally happens after 1 mhz over 1.4
Search tags for this page
always goes to fastboot
,
android phone keeps going to ap fast boot.
,
ap fast reboot razr
,

bionic ap fastboot flash failure

,
does+bonic+charge+in+ap fastboot
,

droid bionic fastoot fix

,
droid keeps going to fastboot
,
droid razr 201m only ap fastboot appearing on the screen
,
fastroot flash fault
,
motorola droid bionic stuck fastboot downgrade ics
,
phone shows flash failure when i try to reboot
,
reboot phone failed
,

samurihl houseofbionic (9.x).exe

,
whenever i turn on phone it goes into fastboot
,

why does my bionic always boot in ap fast boot?