Phone Stuck in start up help?

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by porshe123455, Dec 27, 2010.

  1. porshe123455
    Offline

    porshe123455 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    okay so i recently got my droid 2 global, and i rooted, + bootstrap/clockwork mod. and created my backups and i tried installing a rom and when it turned on it was stuck on the droid eye sequence that it was loading, and thats happened before id just pop the battery out and boot back up and it was in recovery mode where id just reload my last backup..

    but this time i popped the battery out and turned the phone back out and it returned to the droid power up sequence and is still stuck.

    my question is there a way to fix this, or at least get it back into the backup manager to restore my last settings? thanks..:greendroid:
  2. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Try booting in to stock recovery and doing a factory reset.

    tappin and a talkin
  3. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Oh and what rom was it? Fission?

    tappin and a talkin
  4. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    What is the "droid power up sequence"?
  5. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,327
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Whew..just an animation bootloop!

    DroidForums junkie!!
  6. porshe123455
    Offline

    porshe123455 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it was squidly something,

    and i dont know how to do a factory reset any links or tips on how to?,

    droid bootup i call its the logo and the eye, but it just keeps looping the sequence
  7. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ok that's your problem. Squidly isn't made for the d2g. You're going to have to get in to cm recovery and restore your nandroid. Start the power sequence again and as soon as you see the backlight dim on the moto logo, pull the batt and restart. It should get you to cm

    tappin and a talkin
  8. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,327
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ahhhh I missed that! Good catch Spaz!!



    DroidForums junkie!!
  9. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    I'm not being snotty when I say this:

    Stop flashing things onto your phone till you know more of what's going on. There is no D2G SBF available so you're at risk of bricking your phone if you screw something up. Read more carefully. :)
Search tags for this page

casio commando boot loop

,
casio commando bootloop
,

casio commando stuck in boot loop

,

casio commando stuck on loading screen

,
commando boot loop
,
droid 2 global forums what to do during start up
,
droid incredible cycles through opening sequence
,
droid stuck on power up
,
if your droid is stuck in the start up mode what should you
,
phone keeps looping through startup process