1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Phone stuck at M

Discussion in 'cvpcs' started by Georgedaballa, Aug 30, 2010.

  1. Georgedaballa
    Offline

    Georgedaballa New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This happens to me every time i turn off my phone then try to turn it back on. It just stays on the Motorola symbol and wont turn on. This happened to me on 4 different kernels. Does anyone know why this happens and is there anyway to get my phone back without a restore?
  2. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,343
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    try a higher voltage kernel or one with a lower top speed?

    why not just restore a backup you made then try something else
  3. Georgedaballa
    Offline

    Georgedaballa New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This happened to me on 800mhz low, 1000 low, 1000 standard, 1200 low, and 1000 increasing. I dont want to try anything until i know why this happens.
  4. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,343
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    try a different type of kernel. maybe P3s or Chevys
  5. Georgedaballa
    Offline

    Georgedaballa New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can you link me to these kernals?
  6. Georgedaballa
    Offline

    Georgedaballa New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just installed a p3 kernel and phone is still stuck... going to try a chevy
  7. brochaos
    Offline

    brochaos New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    781
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    does it happen on 800 standard?
  8. NickEspi12
    Offline

    NickEspi12 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I feel that this issue is not uncommon..As for me on a clean install yes it happens on the standard 800 nothing modified. I also took all the proper procedures in installing the ROM..I left Sapphire because of this problem..
  9. Schoat333
    Offline

    Schoat333 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What did you use to install the rom?

    Just to confirm, are you trying to install sapphire 1.0?
  10. tominabox1
    Offline

    tominabox1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you have "set on boot" checked in SetCPU? What version of SuperUser Permissions are you running? You should get the newest version of SuperUser permissions (2.3.2 I think). You'll have to find the xda forum post about it as you have to use terminal emulator/ADB to remove the one packaged with Sapphire.
  11. bcserl
    Offline

    bcserl New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This happened to me a couple of times. Ended up having to restore my backup. It hasn't happened in a few days. But I am ready to install the backup when it does again.

    I want to know what I need to do too.
    Maybe it does have something to do with setcpu. I am not currently running it right now and I think I was when I had the problem.
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2010
Search tags for this page

droid 4 just just has m symbol on it and wont turn on

,

droid 4 stays on m

,

my droid stays frozen when i turn it on

,

why wont my motorola turn on, stuck on m sigh

,

why would my motorola phone just have the red symbol on scre