Phone programming code no longer working

Discussion in 'ShadowROM' started by Rockstar52, Sep 12, 2010.

  1. Rockstar52

    Rockstar52 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a Motrola Droid1, form Verzion, I rooted it and flashed it with ShadowRom. Now when I try to go to the hand set at dial the code (ie: ##program - ##7764726) to program the phones cdma, & network data the code no longer works.
     
  2. INSANENEIVIESIS

    INSANENEIVIESIS Active Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    the number for verizon programing is *228
     
  3. Rockstar52

    Rockstar52 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes that is for OTA programming, I don't want my phone attched to Verzion, as that is why I flashed it, but I do need access to these settings so that I'm able to program my new service providers information in.
     
  4. billygalbreath

    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    I believe there is an app in the market that will get you these options without dialing that number.

    I will look into the ##PROGRAM, but i do believe that Froyo disabled this feature on purpose.
     
  5. mountaineerndixie

    mountaineerndixie Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Charleston, WV
    Ratings:
    +2
    App called Phone Codes

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  6. carlz28

    carlz28 Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    820
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    No, not disabled in Froyo. The ##PROGRAM is Verizons/Motorola programming menu. It's where you change your vocodes and data packet rates, among other things.

    Ask bgill55 about it. He knows more about than I do. Came across the very same issue with Team Chaos waaay back. Something to do with one of the .apks
     
  7. rkeller62

    rkeller62 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can confirm ##PROGRAM works fine on stock FRG22D
     
  8. billygalbreath

    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks guys! :D I'll be sure to look this up on the next release. Its not going to make it into the final we release today though. We're were up nearly all night uploading, writing docs, preparing for this. hehe

    I'll definitely give bgill55 a shout tho about this.
     
  9. drust

    drust Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I believe it is shadowrom i am having the same problem after flashing
     
  10. billygalbreath

    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    678
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its a CyanogenMod thing. That Rom isnt developed for the OG Droid (or any phone to be exact), so little things like this just dont make it into their code. I wish I knew that at the time, and I would have looked into how to add it before ShadowRom development ended.
     
  11. Silvernirvash

    Silvernirvash Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    where everyone else lives i guess?
    Ratings:
    +0
    shouldn't have rooted your phone before setting up your phone with that code dude.....you screwed yourself...you have to unroot your phone
     
Search tags for this page
droid dialer codes a855
,
droid x program codes
,
moto droid x programming code
,
motorola droid programming codes
,
motorola programming codes
,
useful verizon program codes
,
verizon *228 no longer works on basic phone
,
verizon programing codes for motorola m8810a
,

verizon programming codes

,
verizons cdma code for droidx m8810a