Phone Force Closing

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by danielle_lml, Mar 22, 2010.

  1. danielle_lml

    danielle_lml New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I downloaded Cyanogen and tried to load a theme using Metamorph (just read this is bad.) Now my phone is force closing. No status bar, no service. I can't get into my phone. When I try to turn my phone off, it won't. I can't get into SPRecovery! Help!!!!
     
  2. danielle_lml

    danielle_lml New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    please someone??
     
  3. TekHawk

    TekHawk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Yuba ****ty, California
    Ratings:
    +0
    can you get into clock work?

    looks like your are going to have to hook up ADB and possiablly flash recovery the good old fashion way then recover a new nandroid back up recommend BB
     
  4. danielle_lml

    danielle_lml New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    No, I can't get into clock work. Can't get into anything. I will try this when I get home. My phone just died. I hope this works.
     
  5. TekHawk

    TekHawk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Yuba ****ty, California
    Ratings:
    +0
    is it on a charge when you try to get into recovery? the phone auto boots when plugged in and that can make it hard to get into recovery some times

    worst case though you can do a sbf and be back to normal so i wouldnt stress to much yet
     
  6. danielle_lml

    danielle_lml New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I tried to go the sbf route but my phone keeps rebooting when I try to turn it off. I don't know what else to do.
     
  7. haythem1992

    haythem1992 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    hold shift alt and delete at the same time on keyboard and it should hard reset making it able to return to recovery
     
  8. haythem1992

    haythem1992 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    then hold power and x while it tries to reboot
     
  9. TekHawk

    TekHawk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Yuba ****ty, California
    Ratings:
    +0
    sounds like you have it plugged in it cannot be powered off and stay off while plugged in
     
  10. mjones1052

    mjones1052 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +0
    This^ lol

    The phone can't be turned off while plugged in, as long as it is connected to power it will always reboot. Kinda lame that they did that. If we could charge with it off we could charge it quicker, and you wouldn't have some of the cases I have heard here of people not being able to recover their phones without running to the store and buying a second battery.
     
  11. TekHawk

    TekHawk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Yuba ****ty, California
    Ratings:
    +0
    whats stupid is more the fact the bloody battery will not charge when its in the M screen lol

    there is no reason to buy a second battery when that happens though all you have to do is pull the battery unplug the phone replace the battery while holding X then plug it in and you will see the recovery screen I had a dead battery when i got the whole Clock work + cyanogen removal issue lol
     
  12. mjones1052

    mjones1052 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +0
    This was people doing to baseband flashing so they didn't even have recovery
     
  13. TekHawk

    TekHawk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Yuba ****ty, California
    Ratings:
    +0
    ah! yea I can wait till 2.1 comes out and can be rooted after doing to OTA for that I do not feel like messing with sbf and a true brick
     
  14. mjones1052

    mjones1052 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's easy enough. I flashed my baseband, only took a few tries, I seem to get things quicker and more accurate GPS, but who knows. The only way to really brick it with that is by unplugging during it or phone or computer crashing or something.
     
  15. TekHawk

    TekHawk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Yuba ****ty, California
    Ratings:
    +0
    i dont think i trust my pc that much atm LOL i really need to replace the power supply or something just have not tracked down the source of the random reboot issues
     
Search tags for this page

why does bakery story keep force closing