Phone doesnt vibrate with "always vibrate" enabled

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by tylerbonezjonez, Jan 20, 2011.

  1. tylerbonezjonez
    Offline

    tylerbonezjonez New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lenoir City, TN
    JUst recently ran into this problem, my droid x is set to vibrate always, but doesnt. Something Im missing here? It used to vibrate on calls, emails, text/mms messages and what not but it no longer does.
  2. KHeeney5
    Offline

    KHeeney5 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It should for calls, but go into gmail/mail and hit the menu button, and under settings there is a notification/vibrate option. Same in text messaging. I believe they were turned off my default, and you now have to turn them on.
  3. tylerbonezjonez
    Offline

    tylerbonezjonez New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lenoir City, TN
    Ive checked the described settings mentioned above, and they are both set to vibrate.... I dont understand how one minute it works and then the next it doesnt? Doesnt make any sense...
  4. tylerbonezjonez
    Offline

    tylerbonezjonez New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lenoir City, TN
    Well just got off the phone with Verizon and they are sending me a replacement device. My only concern/question is now how the heck and I gonna get all my apps on the new device? Is there an easy way to do this? 2 of the apps I downloaded cost money, so am I gonna have to re-pay for those again? The lady from Verizon said once I put my gmail account back into my replacement device, the market place will recognize what apps I previously had installed...but I dont know about that...
  5. KHeeney5
    Offline

    KHeeney5 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    No. Your apps are synced with your google account. So when you get your new phone you sign in with your gmail and it'll sync apps, calendar, and contacts.

    Sent from my DROIDX
  6. tylerbonezjonez
    Offline

    tylerbonezjonez New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lenoir City, TN

    So no need to worry about writing all my apps down ect?
  7. KHeeney5
    Offline

    KHeeney5 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I would. Sometimes the free ones have problems. But you wont have to pay for them again.




    Sent from my DROIDX
Search tags for this page
cyanogenmod 7 wont vibrate phone call
,
how do you get a milestone x to vibrate on a message
,
milestone phone will not vibrate
,
milestone x2 will not vibrate
,
my motorola milestone x wont vibrate
,
phone doesn't vibrate on cranogenmod rom 10.1.2
,
phone doesnt does the iphone always vibrate when receiving a
,

why doesnt my galaxy s3 vibrate when im sleep

,
why dont my s4 vibrate when i touch it in sleep mode