Phone calls

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by sandfreak, Jun 20, 2011.

  1. sandfreak
    Offline

    sandfreak Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Coast
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know this is a known issue with many different roms but was wondering if anybody had any suggestions on how to help it.

    When I get calls my phone will vibrate 10 seconds or so before the screen will light up, and even after it lights up i still cant always answer it. Sometimes the screen won't even light up and it wont register in my missed calls for me to even call them back.

    Also, when I try to make a call, i'll dial the number and hit send, and i'll get taken back out to my home screen, this will happen 3 or 4 times before i can actually make a call.

    Anybody got any tips?
  2. -iD
    Offline

    -iD Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Just a stab but if you are running a kernel with the lowest slot below 250 try setting your lowest slot higher. GB has issues sometimes waking up from 125.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  3. sandfreak
    Offline

    sandfreak Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Coast
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well it was worth a shot but i'm at 250.

    Nice try though, thanks
  4. spc_hicks09
    Offline

    spc_hicks09 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,157
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Marion, OH
    Ratings:
    +34
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Twitter:
    spc_hicks09
    Have you tried different Kernels? Not sure if you should go too high but I'm back to running the 1.2ghz ULV Kernel and I don't have this issue. Maybe even try wiping everything and reflashing. Just remember though, if you reflash the ROM, reboot into recovery BEFORE flashing anything else. So if you reflash the ROM it should be in these steps:

    Flash ROM
    Reboot to Recovery
    Flash Kernel
    Reboot to Android (Unless you are flashing something else, in that case Reboot to Recovery and then flash whatever else.)
  5. sandfreak
    Offline

    sandfreak Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Coast
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'll try a new kernel. And I'm afraid I know the answer to this but if I reflash the rom do I need to wipe data? (Hope not, but my guess is yes)

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  6. MANATARMS
    Offline

    MANATARMS New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had same sort of issue. I couldnt always answer calls and sometimes ending a call would result in a total phone lock up. I went to medium voltage kernel and I haven't seen the issue since that.

    Clear cache and battery stats, don't need to do a full wipe.
  7. moset
    Offline

    moset Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Rural South GA
    Ratings:
    +15
    If you wiped data when you initially flashed the ROM and just flash another kernel then wanna go back to the original kernel then you don't need to wipe data again.
    I always wipe cache though.
    I had some other problems, not the one your having and I ran the fix permissions script in Chevy tools and I'm running much better.
    That may help.
    Did you boot back into recovery after wiping before you installing the ROM ?
    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  8. sandfreak
    Offline

    sandfreak Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Coast
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I booted back into recovery after wiping. Followed instructions exactly. I've wiped cache, dalvik cache and fixed permissions with no luck to help the dialer issue.

    Just to clarify, this isn't the only rom I've had this problem with, was just wondering if anybody had any tips because I've seen a number of different people with the same problem.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  9. moset
    Offline

    moset Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Rural South GA
    Ratings:
    +15
    Sorry, no real help here. Just clutching at straws but have you done*228 . Both options?
    I assume it's not a problem with Froyo.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
Search tags for this page

s4 phantom phone calls