phone call bug?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Dream, Nov 8, 2009.

  1. Getaphixx

    Getaphixx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just pressed the Power/Lock button on the top right and screen came back...

    No biggie for me..
     
  2. biggrizzly

    biggrizzly New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is really annoying if on a phone call and you need to enter digits or numbers. It seems as though when the phone is motionless the screen times out and when it detects motion it will light back up. Seems like there should be an easy fix for this.
     
  3. VDroid

    VDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I hope that Moto/Verizon are monitoring these boards- they better be working 24/7 to fix these simple issues- negative issues spread really fast and get out of control- in my opinion there should be an update really fast to address these "small" issues that are really annoying - it will give those of us who have purchased a droid some comfort and let us know that we are appreciated and for the potential buyers that the device will be getting better in short order.
     
  4. Stigy

    Stigy Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,079
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was just on a 15-minute call and this did not happen.
     
  5. Droider

    Droider Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    I'd bet they aren't monitoring these boards closely.
     
  6. andjarnic

    andjarnic Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Sacramento area, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    @pilot25... infinite problems? What other issues are you having?

    I just posted a thread about the phone not waking up what to do. I and a few others are having issues where the phone goes into some crash mode.. or sleep mode, and wont turn on without a battery pop. I joined this forum because of it, hoping many others were having this.. so far only two others. I called verizon today and they are sending me a new phone. I did not try a hard reset tho, or replacing the SDHC card to see if that was the issue. I personally didn't want to QA this phone.

    I don't know if verizon or moto monitors these forums, but I am sure if enough of you call in to verizon or take the phones back, they'll start seeing more and more entries into their system and word will get out. It wont be a one week thing tho. It takes time to diagnose, try to fix and test issues like these, and then sending out an update right away wont be so easy as well. As far as I know, the updates we may get are Android based and not phone based. So I would guess the next update we get is Dec 11 from what i've seen on these forums. It's to fix the camera issue, and probably other things.
     
  7. steveo52

    steveo52 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same problem here. It happened to me about 6 times this weekend. Once calling someone Saturday morning at 7 AM. " How to lose Friends and Not Influence People!!"

    Alright Pilot GO Yankees!
     
  8. Dream

    Dream Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I might have to take my phone back I guess if some are having the issue and some are not. I have my setting so the screen never times out and will test that tonight. Ill report back with my findings.
     
  9. Dream

    Dream Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What is your screen time out set at?



    I just did some testing with this at home and I found out that the screen just times out at whatever you have it set at, even while on a call. I would consider this a bug. I guess ill just have my screen time out set at never for now...
     
  10. shacochis06

    shacochis06 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same thing happend to me. Also now when some people call there name well not appear but only there number but I have them saved in my contacts. What's goin on anybody else have this happen.
     
  11. phoenixdroid

    phoenixdroid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I could swear unless I am imagining things when I was playing around this weekend I found a "shake to wake" setting somewhere. But now for the life of me I cannot find it again. Basically the movement of the phone away from your ear "wakes" the display back up. I have made a few calls and never seen a dark screen where I had to use power to bring it back.
     
  12. Dream

    Dream Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I personally have not noticed this, BUT>>> when I get an incoming call, while the phone is timed out and locked, the keyboard will pop up for a second right after I unlock to answer. Very odd lol.
     
Search tags for this page
s4 blanks dialing
,

wechat bug phone call