Phone broke

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by gmen1818, Jan 21, 2012.

  1. gmen1818

    gmen1818 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    My razr turned off and won't turn on. I'm going to bring it to Verizon. Anyone know the trade in value on the razr cause I might get the razr maxx

    Sent from my MZ505 using DroidForums
     
  2. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,806
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,290
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    First plug it in. If the LED on the front turns on WHITE, then leave it charging for at least an hour, if not longer. It will likely boot on its own, but if not, hit and hold power button. If it boots, it was dead.

    If you don't get a white led, and are unable to turn it on, hold the volume button down and while holding that press and hold the power button. Make sure to hold both buttons for at least 10 seconds. Again see if it boots and if not try the power button hold. If you are 100% unsuccessful, it's dead.
     
  3. eddie7

    eddie7 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    AZ
    Ratings:
    +4
    This happened to me during the 1st week of having the RAZR. The phone went dead and wouldn't respond at all. I just happen to hold the volume and power buttons down at the same time and it fired back up. Of coarse it was like 20 mins later and I was freaking out. LoL. Wasn't until I got on here and found out that's how to reboot. You would think they would inform the buyers about this feature.
     
  4. JohnnytheK

    JohnnytheK Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,448
    Likes Received:
    54
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +61
    wish they would quit fooling around and give us a reset button, and while we're at it, a dedicated camera button.
     
  5. todroid

    todroid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    They do! It's in the manual that was included in the phone packaging. I don't think Motorola or Verizon are responsible for reading manuals to every phone buyer. Some self-responsibility has to be involved...

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  6. SallyC

    SallyC Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,247
    Likes Received:
    102
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +103
  7. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,806
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,290
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
  8. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,806
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,290
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    I agree about the dedicated camera button, but I DID find a camera app that allows the Volume button to be reassigned to the camera shutter. I'll have to go back and see which app it was. Worked quite well.

    Edit: Camera ZOOM FX allows reassigning of the buttons.
     
  9. eddie7

    eddie7 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    AZ
    Ratings:
    +4
    Who reads manual's? LoL. I should have asked an iphone user. :D
     
  10. Barkleyfan

    Barkleyfan Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Midwest
    Ratings:
    +9
    Does the blur lockscreen have a unlock to camera option like sense does? It makes the absence of dedicated camera button tolerable on my Bolt.
     
  11. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,806
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,290
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    Yes.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  12. Barkleyfan

    Barkleyfan Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Midwest
    Ratings:
    +9
    Cool, thanks for the response. Have a couple upgrades I might burn soon. Thinking about a Maxx for one of them.
     
Search tags for this page

droid razr maxx power button broke

,
verizon broken g2 trade in value