Phone app won't work

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by DaDroidDude, Aug 12, 2011.

  1. DaDroidDude
    Offline

    DaDroidDude New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi all.

    Chevy seemed to work beautifully at first and for however long.

    Now, for some reason, sometimes the phone app won't work.

    I tap on a shortcut on the home screen and nothing happens.
    Then I go to the phone app, click a contact, click dial and nothing happens.
    Repeat and nothing happens.
    Sometimes, I'll receive a phone call and cannot answer it.

    Reboot is the only solution and then all is well.

    Haven't had too much chance to troubleshoot, but I do know that last night I had the navigation app going when I had probs with the phone app.

    Luv this ROM and I tried several others. None came even close, imo.

    Thoughts?
    B
  2. bullswife98
    Offline

    bullswife98 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sthrn Illinois
    How long have you had this rom had what version are ya running?

    SENT FROM THE OG DROID THAT STARTED IT ALL, RUNNING SIMPLY STUNNING ROM 5.4
  3. DaDroidDude
    Offline

    DaDroidDude New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Version 5.4
    5-31-11
  4. DaDroidDude
    Offline

    DaDroidDude New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I suppose I should also mention that I'm using Launcher Pro, just in case that's creates a conflict.
  5. rck76
    Offline

    rck76 DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,841
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Try installing a medium voltage kernel and disable compcache

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  6. bullswife98
    Offline

    bullswife98 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sthrn Illinois
    And sometimes when I keep a rom on my Droid for a while ,I'll reflash the same one after about three weeks of continuous use just to keep it fresh. Weird but works. I noticed a while back that keeping the same rom on my phone for a long time w/o flashing something else (updating rom or completely different one) my phone seems to bog down just a hair. So I still want to keep the rom on here just doesn't seem as snappy as it did in the beginning so I re-flash it again and set it up like I had. All is smooth. You may want to try that. Just a thought.

    SENT FROM THE OG DROID THAT STARTED IT ALL, RUNNING SIMPLY STUNNING ROM 5.4
Search tags for this page

apps wont work on incredible 4 phone

,

droid charge apps won't work