Perm data throttle removal

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by sargentmajord, Feb 26, 2012.

  1. sargentmajord

    sargentmajord Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2,195
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +16
    hey everyone i found out how to permanently remove the data throttle that was incorporated into the phone just so u know how this works big red can throttle on there end or the phone can do it itself I am talking about the throttle on the phone cuz verizon only throttles 3G phones not the 3G/4G network but the phone itself. so for now the 4G phones are in the clear probably cuz most of the US is still on a 3G phone but anyways back to the fix think of ur phone as car that ur speeding with what happens once u get to a certain speed well the cars governor kicks in kinda like what the throttle on the phone does this a fix to completely remove it. it is the same hack as before but i just found out the hack wasnt complete an the system still found a way to throttle u. well i have found a fix for that see what happens when u dont change the owner of the folder the the system files will come back after reboot even the throttle folder comes back after reboot if u delete it problem is now changing the owner causes a boot loop anyone have any ideas to keep the system from replacing the files?
     
  2. eye_dea

    eye_dea Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +9
    How you change the owner of the file?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  3. sargentmajord

    sargentmajord Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2,195
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +16
    In root browser long press the throttle folder an there will be choices like delete, copy ect. Second from the bottom is owner select that an an change both owner an group to nobody

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  4. striker85

    striker85 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    What evidence do you have to show this indeed works?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  5. sargentmajord

    sargentmajord Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2,195
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +16
    Lol i knew some one was going to ask that i forgot screen shots ill get some screen shots but it will br awhile cuz u have to reboot for every chang so i am looking at about maybe 6 reboots to get 6 to seven screen shots but it does work

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  6. Suuperflie

    Suuperflie Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Hopefully doing this won't take you off the upgrade path.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  7. idk5

    idk5 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Driggs, ID
    Ratings:
    +4
    i tried this and i started to reboot repeatedly :/ so i am going to re-flash and not try again
     
  8. sargentmajord

    sargentmajord Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2,195
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +16
    Yes just did it to mine u have to set owner to root i am realllllllllllllly sorry for the mix up ill be posting screen shots to show it works

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  9. idk5

    idk5 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Driggs, ID
    Ratings:
    +4
    hmmm i guess i'll try one more time since i have nothing to lose anymore ^-^;

    EDIT: yeah best we have screen shots cause still no go over here and i set them to root this time ._.
     
  10. sargentmajord

    sargentmajord Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2,195
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +16
    Ok this hack works the problem is though i cant seem to prevent the system from replacing the files if i change the owner it works till u reboot then u go into a boot loop does anyone have any ideas to keep the files from replacing themselves lol i have bricked 6 times trying to figure this out

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  11. wolf102

    wolf102 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    how did you get your phone out of the boot loop because now im stuck in a bootloop
     
  12. sargentmajord

    sargentmajord Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2,195
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +16
    I had to use one of my 5.5.5.893 fxz files an dont worry they leave internal storage intact so u can use backups saved on internal storage

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  13. idk5

    idk5 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Driggs, ID
    Ratings:
    +4
  14. sargentmajord

    sargentmajord Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2,195
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +16
    If u have any ideas to help make this hack work i could use the help cuz like i said it works till the system replaces the files an if u change the owner it stops the files from being put back but as soon as u reboot the boot loop happens

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  15. idk5

    idk5 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Driggs, ID
    Ratings:
    +4
    Try replacing the files with empty ones i am sick of flashing so if you want to try go for it
     
Search tags for this page

data throttle remover

,
disable data throttling
,
how to remove data throttle
,
how to remove data throttling
,
how to unthrottle data
,
remove data throttle
,
throttle removal app
,
throttle reset day
,
unthrottle android
,
unthrottle data