PE v5.0.2 Data restore fails

Discussion in 'Project Elite' started by Netkeys, Mar 6, 2011.

  1. Netkeys
    Offline

    Netkeys New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've done a clean install of PE v5.0.1 and witah the 5.0.2 update had have add the same results with both versions. I've also rewiped and tried again with the same results. Also tried to download files again without any improvements.

    When restoring data with Titanium Pro or My Backup the data will not restore. In titanium it appears it's working correctly but when I launch the app it's like a new install with no existing data. In My Backup I can see the backup data set but when I try to the details of the set it appears it's blank. Set name but no data. The data can be restored under CM 7 builds as well as under UD 3.0.1 and dailys without problems so the backed up data is ok. Backu was verified and had no errors when greated.

    If I could restore the data I'l love this ROM as it's fast and stable. But without being able to restore data it's a no go.

    Apps that won't restore data are Grocery IQ, and ICE. The apps them selves will install from Titanium but data will not.

    Any ideas would be appreciated.
     
  2. doublea500
    Offline

    doublea500 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +13
    in settings try to fix permissions
     
  3. Netkeys
    Offline

    Netkeys New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Fixing permissions had no effect.
     
  4. doublea500
    Offline

    doublea500 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,186
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +13
    try to open superuser and see if theres anything up with that. if that doesnt work, try rewiping and use the way to use tb in the sticky on this subforum
     
  5. Netkeys
    Offline

    Netkeys New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've unchecked and rechecked SU with no change.

    I've wiped and reinstalled 4 times and followed the directions from the sticky and no change.

    In TB I've tried only restoring data after doing a market install on a fresh install and also tried installing app and data on a fresh install. Apps install but data is still missing.

    It makes no sense to me. I can restore the same backups under other roms without problems so I know the backups are OK.

    I've also deleted the backups and recreated with the same no data restore results.
     
Search tags for this page

pe v5.0.2