pdanet problems

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by davedroid2323, Mar 1, 2010.

  1. davedroid2323

    davedroid2323 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed pdanet on a laptop at home onenight and it worked great. I am now trying to get it to work with a work computer and I cant find the phone in any of the drives. I copied all my Itunes of my work computer after I first got the droid and it recognized it with no problems. Any body know what the heck is going on. Do I have something turned off or what?
     
  2. thebowers

    thebowers Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,547
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ok, is this a pdanet issue or a I can't fined the drive for my sdcard in the droid?
     
  3. davedroid2323

    davedroid2323 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't think it is the pdanet. I just installed it on my work pc over its internet. It says on the phone I am connected and on the PC. But I don't see it in any of my pc removable drives. I guess I don't even know where to go to view the sd card on my phone. well actually I guess it says it is connected but 2 lines down it says connections 0. The PC is showing the pdanet modem and connected in the toolbar.
     
    Last edited: Mar 1, 2010
  4. thebowers

    thebowers Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,547
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +1
    Pull down the notification bar, where it says USB connected. Tap on it and then hit mount. Either an autoplay window will come up or go to computer and find it there.
     
  5. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,250
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +6
    You can mount the SDcard when using PDAnet...

    Did you pull down the notification and tap usb connect, then mount?
     
  6. davedroid2323

    davedroid2323 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ahhhhhh crap. I forgot about that. Thanks alot, now I will go have to show this to everyone in my office.
     
  7. slayda

    slayda New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
    Maybe you should do like I did and make a text file of all the steps involved. That's the only way my old brain can remember them. LOL
     
Search tags for this page
can't move pdanet to sd card
,
install pdanet from sd card
,
pdanet android itunes
,
pdanet card
,
pdanet computer is not recognizing phone
,

pdanet not recognizing phone

,
pdanet problem android
,

pdanet problems

,

pdanet sd card

,
pdanet troubleshooting android