PDA net

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by Snoking, Mar 2, 2012.

  1. Snoking
    Offline

    Snoking Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Will an unrooted Rezound work with PDA net? Tried a bit this morning and it would try to connect and then error out.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
  2. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    PDA Net is supposed to work without root. That's most of it's draw.
  3. Snoking
    Offline

    Snoking Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    So in addition to turning on debug is there something else one has to do? There is a screen about charge only/mount drive then options for VZW's tethering.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
  4. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    I've never actually used the product. I use tethering/MHS if I need to supply my laptop with net access.
  5. Snoking
    Offline

    Snoking Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Poked around more with it tonight and got it to connect. Checked the other two options on the page to turn on de-bugging.

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
  6. Snoking
    Offline

    Snoking Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Still slow and difficult to get PDANET 3.02 to connect. I downloaded HTC sync to get the drivers on my XP laptop, and it did not improve much. Seem to have to be in drive not charge to connect.

    Help!

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
  7. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,577
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    If you were rooted I'd suggest removing "TetheringGuard.apk" but since that's not an option I'll say seek assistance from PDAnet.
  8. N4UPD
    Offline

    N4UPD New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Alabama
    I'm using PDANet 3.25 now and it seems to work good even on my Mac.You might have to make sure your wifi isn't connected to anything.I usually turn off wifi and just connect with PDANet thru USB cable. I haven;t tried it yet but Version 3.25 has wireless tether.

    P.S. Anyone notice that when using usb tether the data doesn't drop near as much as with 4G hotspot.
  9. Snoking
    Offline

    Snoking Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    OK loaded 3.25 and tested some more. I have to mount drives and wait a couple minutes for the drives to show in my computer before pdanet will connect. It will not work in charge only mode. It does now connect with errors. Thanks

    Sent from my ADR6425LVW using DroidForums
Search tags for this page
how do i uninstall tethering guard
,
how to delete tethering guard
,
how to disable tether guard on rezound
,
how to remove pda net on droid
,

how to remove tether guard

,
how to remove tetheringguard
,

remove tethering guard

,
remove tethering guard from htc rezound
,
removing tether guard
,
tethering guard
,

tetheringguard.apk

,
why is my thunderbolt giving me a tethering guard error when