Pause when auto dial

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by May24th, Mar 7, 2010.

  1. May24th
    Offline

    May24th New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there a way to put a pause when using the contact list. I need it to check my home voice mail. Any suggestions? Thank you
  2. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I use a Comma , for a pause when doing the same.
  3. jamesjack
    Offline

    jamesjack New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Pause Dialer

    Try the free android app "Pause Dialer" in the android market to insert pauses into phone numbers to automate dailing calling cards and conference call.

    Blurb from Pause Dialer Lite - Android Apps and Tests - AndroidPIT

    about the app:


    Pause Dialer Lite allows you to create, save, and automatically dial phone numbers with pauses inserted.

    Automate touch tone phone calls e.g. logging onto a conference call, navigating automated phone systems

    No ads
  4. aminaked
    Offline

    aminaked New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California, USA
    I was using two commas then the password. But then there was the news of the chinese wallpaper app that sends your contact data to china so I got rid of the password. I wasn't using it anyway...I use google voice.
  5. nelamvr6
    Offline

    nelamvr6 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New London, CT USA
    A comma inserts a pause, a semicolon forces a wait.
  6. krnl
    Offline

    krnl New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Perfect - thank you. So, to make it so you don't have to enter your voicemail password every time on the Verizon Droid-X, change your voicemail entry from *86 to *86,,xxxx# - where xxxx is your voicemail password.
  7. aminaked
    Offline

    aminaked New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California, USA
    I don't think the # is needed but I could be wrong.

    I also want to reiterate that setting up a contact like this will expose your password to any app that accesses your contact data.
  8. krnl
    Offline

    krnl New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
Search tags for this page
add pause when dialing with s4
,

android auto dial conference call

,
android insert pause in dialing
,

android speed dial pause

,
android, auto dial conference configure pause
,
calling card dialer samsung s4
,
create speed dial for calling card s4
,
droid conference call and auto dialing
,
galaxie s4 how to program a pause in dialing
,
galaxy s4 setup auto dial
,
how to use wait and pause in android contacts
,
pause in auto dial
,
s4 autodialing 1st number on list
,
samsung gs3 dial teleconference pause passcode
,
samsung s3 calling card auto dial