Pattern lock issues

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by gchave, Nov 7, 2011.

  1. gchave

    gchave Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +0
    has anyone been having problems with the pattern lock? sometimes when i go to do my pattern its really really sensitive and will give me the red mistake circle when I'm doing the right pattern. i then do it supper slow with perfect lines and it won't work. it took me almost 2 min to unlock my phone before, its just to sensitive and faulty. i turn the screen off and back on it just won't work and then suddenly it will work again and be easier to unlock.. very mysterious.

    am i the only one getting this problem? is my phone being worked to hard...could it be getting slow already!? i really don't think i have much going on on the phone.
     
  2. bluezdawg

    bluezdawg Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Boulder, Colorado
    Ratings:
    +11
    Been using pattern lock for a while, no problems here.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  3. Javiggan69

    Javiggan69 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the same problem. It’s a daily thing for me. For some reason it stops registering my finger half way through the pattern. My wife has the same phone and she tells me that it does not happen to her. I am debating to exchange my phone or wait for the software update. gchave I have looked everywhere and I cannot find anyone else having the same issue. Let me know if you were able to resolve it or what you did.
     
  4. dmbatcofc

    dmbatcofc Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    If this happens while you're plugged in for charging, it's a known issue that Motorola is addressing in their update....
     
  5. Javiggan69

    Javiggan69 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Forgot to mention that. No its not plugged in to the charger nor dock or USB. I am aware of the screen issue while connected. Its very annoying when I am trying to dismiss the alarm. lol.
     
  6. giant25

    giant25 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    CA
    Ratings:
    +8
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    Are you stock? I've been noticing this for a few days. Coincidently, I rooted and put OTA 5.7.893 on a few days ago...
     
  7. Javiggan69

    Javiggan69 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    ????

    I notice the first day I got it. I installed DT rom and it still did it. I thought by updating to 5.7.893 was going to fix it, but it didn't. I have done plenty of factory wipes and tried different roms. Problem still there. I have gone up and down thought the forums to see if anyone else had the same problem but no cigar until gchave posted a thread. Hopefully more people will bump into this thread and speak out.
     
  8. Javiggan69

    Javiggan69 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    gchave where you able to solve your problem?
     
  9. hafez.khd

    hafez.khd New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the same issue! kind of a relief seeing that it's happend to some other owners possibly.btw,I own a Droid RAZR.I've just both rooted and installed the recently given system update for the phone,but the issue remains...Can't remember if I had the problem before rooting it.
    I really hope there's some kind of solution for this.It really bugs me!
     
  10. Kndrck

    Kndrck New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    moto let down

    This issue has been happening since droid 1 and we are now up to droid 4. It is amazing how motorola can make phones worse with every new model. If another phone company makes a keyboard phone, especially one with a portrait slider like the Pre, i am definately saying good bye to moto and never going back.
     
Search tags for this page
android pattern lock move to circle slow
,
android pattern lock to another circle slow
,

droid bionic pattern lock

,

droid razr pattern lock

,
droid razr pattern lock no email
,
how do i change my phone lock pattern on my droid razr m?
,
how do i get my pattern code off my droid razr maxx
,
how to bypass motorola bionic pattern lock?
,
how to remove pattern for motorola mb200
,

pattern lock slow