path saver help!

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by BlueSami, Jan 15, 2012.

  1. BlueSami
    Offline

    BlueSami New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    i am trying to use path saver but i cant get the first part even to work.
    when i press any key and try and to push the files, it says device offline?
    i have debugging checked...
  2. nesquik
    Offline

    nesquik New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2012
  3. BlueSami
    Offline

    BlueSami New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    That's the post I am following.
    when I run the script it says device offline.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  4. striker85
    Offline

    striker85 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You in charge only?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  5. BlueSami
    Offline

    BlueSami New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    Yup its on charge only..

    I am thinking I need to try restarting my comp and see what that does.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  6. striker85
    Offline

    striker85 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Got the drivers installed? Are you using the usb cable that came with the phone?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  7. BlueSami
    Offline

    BlueSami New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    I am trying to find the cable that came with the phone. I have tried more than one cable but haven't found my Motorola one yet.
    Yea I have all the drivers installed.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  8. JokerNut
    Offline

    JokerNut New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    are the drivers the latest version? I've heard people having problems with older versions.
  9. BlueSami
    Offline

    BlueSami New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    Should be the latest drivers. Tried the stock cable still no luck.

    Going to try to redownload the path saver

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  10. BlueSami
    Offline

    BlueSami New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    still no luck i have tried a couple different driver.
    change it to pc mode and let it install all the drivers there. still says device offline. even rsd lit doesnt see my phone...
  11. BlueSami
    Offline

    BlueSami New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    one more thing
    when i try and run the runme.bat as administrator it tells me adb is not recognized as an external or internal command..
  12. striker85
    Offline

    striker85 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you have the android and java sdk's installed? Is your phone unmodified?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  13. BlueSami
    Offline

    BlueSami New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    I have Thedory rom. With 5.8.894?
    Were can I find those sdks just to be sure they are installed.

    My next step is to try another computer.


    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  14. striker85
    Offline

    striker85 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't have any experience running 894 but just google for the sdk's. They're not hard to find. You just have to eliminate variables. Question, though: how did you root your phone initially?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  15. BlueSami
    Offline

    BlueSami New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    Pretty sure I used forever root 1 click.
    Maybe I should try that and revert back to "stock"

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  16. striker85
    Offline

    striker85 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Worth a shot

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  17. BlueSami
    Offline

    BlueSami New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    Tried another computer, still the same thing. It must be my phone.
    does it have to do with safestrap? this is getting frustrating now.
  18. striker85
    Offline

    striker85 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When i installed safestrap and then later decided to revert to stock, there were many issues as a result. However, i didn't have any problems with the phone simply being recognized by the computer. If you are using the stock cable and have the necessary drivers installed and are connected with the phone booted up and in charge only then I'm not sure what the problem is.

    That being said, unless you significantly altered or broke the phone i see no reason you would have such trouble getting the computer to recognize it. You have triple checked to make sure usb debugging is enabled?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  19. BlueSami
    Offline

    BlueSami New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Citrus Heights
    How do I revert to stock now?

    I did some research seems like other people have this issue.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  20. striker85
    Offline

    striker85 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'd say first step is uninstall safestrap since the whole two roms thing might mess with it

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
Search tags for this page

bionicpathsaver