1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

[Patches] 5.2 - 03/28/11

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Mar 28, 2011.

  1. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OK, this patch should fix everything listed in the bugs thread as FIXED. Let me know if you find otherwise. I have also re-included SpareParts - for those of you not liking the window transitions, let me know if this helps get rid of it in the way you want. Also am including a zipfile to put the fonts back to the stock look. This MAY fix the cardock issue - those of you that can test, let me know.

    Patches - Themed

    Patches - UN-Themed

    Stock Fonts Patch
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2011
  2. DroidBimmer
    Offline

    DroidBimmer New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks! installing now...
  3. virtualhuman
    Offline

    virtualhuman New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Selecting "Transition Animations"-->"Off" does indeed kill the horizontal axis flip. It also kills other fun things like the zoom in animation when launching an app... not ideal but livable if killing just the horizontal ones is too difficult. And honestly, I don't remember what else "Some animations" cut out in 5.1 other than the one I was trying to get rid of, but I know it also axed stuff I would have preferred to keep.

    Thank you for having spent time on this!
  4. jdnpepsi
    Offline

    jdnpepsi New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    bluetooth bug

    Thanks installing now. did you fix the Bluetooth voice dialer issue?
  5. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You're welcome!

    There is one other way to kill all the extra transitions I've included - I can set framework back to stock with an update - let me know if you are interested in that ... basically it would have the same look as stock, just before I added those transitions
  6. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I assume you mean the lack of voice prompt? BT dialing works, just no voice prompt. And yes, that is in fact referenced as a fix for 5.2 - check the 5.2 thread, first post has a link to another thread in which it is discussed. It is under Scripts -> Other
  7. gibsonlp223
    Offline

    gibsonlp223 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I would be interested in the stock transitions chevy
  8. dvgb173
    Offline

    dvgb173 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Albany, NY
    Install via recovery?

    DougB.
  9. virtualhuman
    Offline

    virtualhuman New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks, but I'm fine now. I downloaded Anim Mod from the market as suggested in the thread on transitions and I'm currently playing around to see which one I like. :)
  10. THAWARRIOR10
    Offline

    THAWARRIOR10 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    yup download and install via recovery just like the ROM....
  11. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes - any zip I provide is always to be installed via recovery - for future reference! :)
  12. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Here you go:

    Stock Animations
  13. jdnpepsi
    Offline

    jdnpepsi New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Thanks Chevy, I looked in the other post must have missed it. Thanks again, AWESOME rom.
  14. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No worries - with two threads I can see how that would happen!
  15. bigeric828
    Offline

    bigeric828 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Quick question, coming from a different rom and i do the whole wiping deal, can i just flash this or do i need to flash 5.2 THEN this patch?
  16. flyinion
    Offline

    flyinion New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You need to flash 5.2 first. The patch is just that, a patch. It's a very small file compared to the full ROM.
  17. sranger
    Offline

    sranger New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Chevy,

    I tested the Car Home and it still seems to be locked into the Landscape mode after the update....
  18. sgtguthrie
    Offline

    sgtguthrie New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just flashed and just fyi, all carrier text changed to 5.3

    Sent from my Droid running whatever ROM and Kernel I chose to use today...
  19. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OK I think I need to make sure I understand - you are using the cardock correct? And then you remove from cardock, and it's stuck in landscape?
  20. sranger
    Offline

    sranger New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Basically,

    When you put it in the car mount it locks into the Landscape mode even if the phone is in the portrait orientation. As soon as you remove the phone it goes back to working normal...

    You can easily test this by putting a small magnet on the back of the phone about 1/2 way between the Round Motorola Logo and the dent you use to pull the battery door down to open it. If it pops up in the Night stand dock mode turn the magnet over as it is north/south sensitive.....

    Edit: The location is just off center. It is about 1/8-1/4" off center toward the USB Port side...
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2011
Search tags for this page

the process has violated its self-enforced strictmode policy