Patch problem

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by pdc419, Mar 28, 2011.

  1. pdc419

    pdc419 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Since I flashed the patch my wifi scan wont pick up any networks. Has anyone had this problem?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  2. noiofnine

    noiofnine Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had same issues. But acfter a kernel reflash it fixed. Might try that?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  3. pdc419

    pdc419 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks I'll let ya know

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  4. maximvid

    maximvid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Car mode still horizontal only.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  5. pdc419

    pdc419 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Reflashing the kernel didn't help. Hmmmm

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  6. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try fix_permissions
     
  7. pdc419

    pdc419 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did also tried *228

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  8. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Remove your SSID and then add again ...
     
    #8 ChevyNo1, Mar 29, 2011
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2011
  9. pdc419

    pdc419 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do I remove my SSID? I feel like I should know this for some reason

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  10. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    OK - I guess my suggestion will not work if it is not picking up networks you are USED to seeing. Is there an error? Does it say it's scanning, just doesn't find anything?
     
  11. pdc419

    pdc419 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It doesn't say it's scanning. It just says connecting with no networks showing. Never connects

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  12. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    OK - run this command from terminal and paste the output here

    lsmod