Parse Error...

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by awsolot, Mar 11, 2010.

  1. awsolot

    awsolot Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    With Titanium Backup whenever I try to restore apps. Anyone have any suggestions?
     
  2. voydas

    voydas Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had that error, only would occur with IM. I just deleted IM and the error disappeared.

    Is it occurring with every app or just one?
     
  3. awsolot

    awsolot Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Every single app
     
  4. voydas

    voydas Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you tried using the BusyBox from the Problems? button? It worked for me.

    If not, I'd suggest updating your BB, removing your current backups since they're no good anyways, reboot and try again.

    Or you could contact the developer. He was VERY VERY helpful to me.
     
  5. alienware777

    alienware777 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    The dev is AMAZING. He will literally try to answer and help everyonge, whether or not you donated. I love him.
     
  6. voydas

    voydas Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Which version of BusyBox are you running? I would suggest getting the one from the Problems? tab, removing the old copies and trying again,
     
  7. awsolot

    awsolot Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, I tried the problems button but that didn't help me
     
  8. awsolot

    awsolot Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    I'm runing BB 1.8.1
     
  9. voydas

    voydas Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had the same problem.

    Click Problems? and let it install BB 1.5.1 from app (I think thats the version)

    then delete all the backups you've created, reboot, create the backups again and verify them if you are a registered user. if not try to restore a single application and see if it works.
     
  10. awsolot

    awsolot Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dude, u are the shytt. That works perfectly. Thank you very much :icon_ banana:
     
Search tags for this page

android parse error

,
android parse error fix
,
droid x parse error
,
how to fix parse error android
,
how to fix parse error in android
,
how to fix parsing error android
,
parse error android fix
,
parse error droid eris
,
parse error droid x
,
parse error htc eris