Pandora

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by nivensid, Jun 26, 2010.

  1. drew

    drew Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    how so? the behavior i'm describing? Buffering / clipping songs? You can try that preference change with the latest update....
     
  2. droid2drummer

    droid2drummer Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,595
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Ga...
    Ratings:
    +10
    Lol didn't I mention that way back ?? Lol glad it works...love Pandora ...

    Tapped by a Razr...
    PEACE! ALL!!-------->>>D2D™
     
  3. smartphonenovice

    smartphonenovice New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a Droid 2 Global with same Pandora issue. I simply changed my Preferences from Normal to High and it worked like a dream. Like someone said, that is completely counter intuitive, but I followed someone else's suggestion and as crazy as it sounds, it worked. We'll see how long it lasts, but it did work immediately.
     
  4. giant25

    giant25 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    CA
    Ratings:
    +9
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    Not to stray too far away, but if any of you get fed up, go try Slacker Radio (or try it again if you've used it before). The latest improvements make it more stable than Pandora. Also, it now preloads the next few tracks so it'll jump right into the next song, even if you skip (this can be toggled in the apps Settings). I finally ditched Pandora and haven't looked back.
     
  5. Gblake13

    Gblake13 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Slacker sucks hard. It doesn't have half the station choices and the selections it makes per station makes no sense. Used the lonely island station and ended up listening to blue collar comedy, total crap.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
     
  6. Raw Dodge

    Raw Dodge Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I uninstalled slacker a while ago. it is full of advertisement now

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
     
  7. giant25

    giant25 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    CA
    Ratings:
    +9
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    Sorry for the poor suggestion. I'm happy with it, maybe someone else will like it. I'll be on my way...
     
  8. todd1888

    todd1888 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the Incredible 2 as well and once I got rid of the application emoji -- it went back to working. I will say that emailing Pandora -- they were very helpful even though I found the solution on a fluke. The alarm was gone from the clock so I removed the last app I loaded and while the alarm is an issue with HTC from what I read, Pandora then worked.
     
  9. ccannarozzi

    ccannarozzi New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Whenever i try playing songs on Pandora, the picture will come up & the process bar at the bottom would progress as though it's playing, but there's no sound that is coming out of my phone..? I already tried uninstalling & reinstalling, force quitting, and turning my phone off mute & it still isnt playing. This is the second time it happened to me. Help please. Thanks!
     
  10. Exalted911

    Exalted911 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Ive had no such problem. then again I might be on a different ver of ics than you are. I am on the 215 leak. your problem might be one of the issues with ics 211.
     
  11. aprilflowers

    aprilflowers New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Having problems with Pandora now that 4.1.1 is on stock GNex.
     
  12. nikecar

    nikecar Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,233
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +19
    could you elaborate??
     
Search tags for this page
android pandora keeps skipping songs
,
pandora android keeps skipping songs
,
pandora constantly buffering
,
pandora diagnostic logging enabled
,
pandora keeps skipping
,
pandora keeps skipping songs
,

pandora keeps skipping songs android

,
pandora keeps skipping songs on android
,
pandora on android keeps skipping songs
,
why pandora keeps skipping