pandora slacker not working

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by rabyfox, Aug 26, 2010.

  1. rabyfox
    Offline

    rabyfox New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I apologize if there already is a threat that addresses this but my droid doesn't search fast enough and I have no internet at home.

    So my issue is that lately when I open both pandora or slacker it won't actually load/play the music. I try to press the play button but it just freezes. I can move forward to skip to the next song but again, it won't play. With pandora, if it tries long enough it will have a popup saying "we are experiencing technical difficulties" and I have to close out of the application. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling pandora and the same thing happens. Anyone know why and how to fix this issue? It sucks to not have music!

    Thanks again!
  2. FunN4Lo
    Offline

    FunN4Lo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I just posted in another thread so you are not the only one. I had the same message all last weekend. It started working for me on Monday and still currently works. It fixed itself, I did not do anything. Maybe it will do the same for you.
  3. rabyfox
    Offline

    rabyfox New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmm.. maybe ill just leave it alone for a couple of days. Its just strange that both pandora and slacker don't work at the same time! Hopefully it gets sorted out.

    Thanks!
  4. littlephoenix
    Offline

    littlephoenix New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cali
    my problem with slacker is that it auto loads by itself, i kill the app and it shows up again, i dont get it,,is there an option to stop from loading without my command?
  5. LifeIsABeach
    Offline

    LifeIsABeach New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Although it loads itself it is not using any CPU, battery, etc. It is just sitting in memory waiting to be used if you want it. If Android needs the memory it will throw Slacker out of memory. No need to continually delete the apps that start themselves up (if you are using a Task Killer to do that then you should disable it's auto-kill settings).
Search tags for this page
how come slacker won't play on my droid phone
,
pandora slacker won't work
,
pandora wont play anymore
,
pandora wont play on android
,
pandora wont stop loading
,
slacker pandora won't stream
,
slacker won't open
,

slacker won't play on android

,
slacker won't play songs
,
slacker wont play on the galaxy s4
,
verizon android wont play slacker
,
why my android pandora doesn't work with honda
,
why will pandora not play on my phone
,
why wont pandora load on my droid
,

why wont pandora play with bluetooth technology