Pandora random pauses

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by kingwaffle, Feb 24, 2011.

  1. kingwaffle
    Offline

    kingwaffle Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone else getting random pausing in Pandora?

    Mine has been randomly pausing on me and it's been driving me insane. On occasion it will rapidly get caught in a pause/play loop, where it rapidly plays and pauses itself until I kill the application and start it again.

    I am running the Fission ROM.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. kotbn18
    Offline

    kotbn18 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've had that happen to m before, I just stop the music then start again. But right now its not working at all. :(

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  3. pobrien904
    Offline

    pobrien904 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes!

    Mine was doing that all this week.... I would try to hit play again but it wouldn't respond. Had to close and restart my droid a few times.



    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
     
  4. chrstdvd
    Offline

    chrstdvd Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    McKenney Va
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think it is caused by a weak signal. I have a booster in my house and never have the problem, but when I walk down the road this happens. I live 2.8 miles from the local tower and the farther away I go the worse the streaming is. It happens when I listen to radio using the Tune In app the same way.
     
  5. kingwaffle
    Offline

    kingwaffle Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think mine might be acting up because of static electricity. Does anyone know if Pandora is compatible with headphones with in-line controls? My earbuds do NOT have them, but it seems like when I'm walking places it plays and pauses a lot more.
     
Similar Threads
  1. Mardax
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    13,877
  2. supaman2u
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,656
  3. shawn schmelzer
    Replies:
    36
    Views:
    8,536
  4. randizzard
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    624
  5. aprilflowers
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
Loading...
Search tags for this page
pandora app keeps pausing
,
pandora app keeps stopping
,
pandora keeps freezing
,

pandora keeps pausing

,

pandora pauses

,
pandora randomly pauses
,
why does my pandora keep pausing
,
why does my pandora keep stopping
,

why does pandora keep pausing

,
why does pandora pause