P.E. V6.5 Final Bugs

Discussion in 'Project Elite' started by nathan56989, Jul 28, 2011.

  1. Paleogirl2003

    Paleogirl2003 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Holland, PA, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    It works yay!

    Sent from my Droid using TapaTalk
    Project Elite 6.5
     
  2. Jocojr

    Jocojr New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had the same problem using Handcent with Liquid's Rom awhile back however, not since I have been using PE6 Beta and the current build, (which is awesome BTW) have had the issue. The only thing I would suggest is try reflashing or lock Handcent into memory. From what I remember pictures seemed to work fine when using 3G but not using Wifi. Hope you get things sorted out:)
     
  3. Smitees

    Smitees New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have an issue hopefully I can get some help with. I am getting a really laggy animation when my app drawer opens or closes.

    It happens whether I just boot the phone or after using the phone for a while. Running v4 1ghz lv kernel and v6 supercharger script (balance 3).

    I didn't have these issues with 4.2.

    Thanks
     
  4. Alastrionia

    Alastrionia Sourcery Themer / Designr
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sunnyside, WA
    Ratings:
    +4
    I had that with LauncherPro as well this time around.
    Honestly can't say why it's doing it, but my workaround
    was to enable the 3D drawer option in the LP settings
    sped it right up and at least for me (YMMV) it lowered the memory usage
     
  5. Smitees

    Smitees New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm a little dumbfounded as to why the standard app drawer is using more memory.
     
  6. Alastrionia

    Alastrionia Sourcery Themer / Designr
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sunnyside, WA
    Ratings:
    +4
    It could be just my particular setup
    But for me the 3D drawer worked better and faster
    Couldn't hurt to try it out :)
     
  7. snakevette

    snakevette New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've done that like 4 times now. Each time to no avail. The biggest issue I'm seeing right now is the sync with Facebook and my contacts photos. I'd say about 3/4 of them work. The rest don't. They used to on 4.2. The fact that I'm not seeing some of the menu options in the Elite settings is a little disturbing (to my knowledge, I've never had those menu options on any of my 6.5 installs). Right now I'm running Pete's LV 1.05 kernel and have seen a slight improvement in overall performance. Screen redraws are periodical but not a huge issue.
     
  8. xxnonamexx

    xxnonamexx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    How can I correct the incoming calling issue? DO I have to reboot my phone after every call?
     
  9. 82DMC12

    82DMC12 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Overland Park, KS
    Ratings:
    +2
    I too am having the problem with incoming calls being messed up.

    I almost always use my phone on vibrate only. The rare times when I have my phone on ring tone I don't believe I've had this problem.

    Maybe one in every 10 calls my phone vibrates, I answer it on perhaps the 3rd vibrate by swiping it, but the swipe freezes up, the call timer starts, and the phone keeps vibrating even though I can hear the caller speaking. There is no way to stop the vibrating and I can't stop the call until the caller hangs up. Then the vibrating stops but when i try to call them back the Dialer FC's. There is no solution except a battery pull.

    Today This happened twice in a row with a battery pull in between. After the 2nd battery pull it's been fine.

    Is what other people are experiencing? I'm using CorCor's V3 800 and everything is 100% except for this problem.

    It desperately needs a fix. I might try one of Chevy's kernels if this happens again tomorrow.
     
  10. KJW979

    KJW979 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    Pretty much as you stated for me ,still can't use my phone on vibrate, using deprimed kernel.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  11. gbertoli

    gbertoli New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same for me with the Vibrate issue. I'm using ChevyNo1 1100 LV kernel. Battery Life with Setcpu is dismal too.
     
  12. Zepius

    Zepius Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If i remember right Facebook broke contact pictures in gingerbread