P.E. V6.5 Final Bugs

Discussion in 'Project Elite' started by nathan56989, Jul 28, 2011.

  1. nathan56989

    nathan56989 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I posted some of the bugs in the rom release thread but apparently they got over looked, so I will post them again hoping someone can help me.

    1. Upon reboot Launcher Pro force closes
    2. Also upon reboot you can here the camera come on.
    3. Home screen redraws regularly even when set to high priority, and when its locked in.
    4. It has become very laggy. A reboot will resolve this issue for a hour or so.
    5. Randomly not receiving phone calls, and texts. Not just from one person.

    I'm using the themed version, using new version 4 kernel 1.0GHZLV

    I'm hoping someone has a resolution to these things. Number two is not really important but kind makes you wonder whats going on.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Zepius

    Zepius Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    1) i dont have this issue at all. did you restore data from TiBu?
    2) thats google voice with camera support
    3) check page 30 of the main PE release thread, greg said something to fix that
    4) mine has been running fine since it was released... so i'm not sure about this one
    5) maybe the same fix for #3
     
  3. jcwilliams

    jcwilliams Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    OH
    Ratings:
    +3
    I would wipe and start fresh I don't have these issues. I did have lp fc issues like yours on v5 but not on this one. You don't have apps on sdcard that are not made to be on sdcard do you? I did. After I moved them all back then moved just the ones made to be there it was fixed for me. Try that.
     
  4. nathan56989

    nathan56989 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    1. no
    2. don't have google voice
    3. will look but the only thing ive seen to fix it is to switch from locked in memory to high priority which i stated i already did.
    5. not sure how that would effect it but again ive tried what has said fixed it.
     
  5. ethanhunt123

    ethanhunt123 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Columbia, SC
    Ratings:
    +0

    google voice with camera support?
     
  6. nathan56989

    nathan56989 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will try reflashing now. Thank you. As for knowing which apps are supposed to be on the SD card how do you know if they're supposed to be there or not?
     
  7. Zepius

    Zepius Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    sorry google talk is the app with camera support and the one making the noise on startup
     
  8. jcwilliams

    jcwilliams Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    OH
    Ratings:
    +3
    I use apps2sd app from market. There's a paid and free version only diff is ads. I use the free one and it tells you what can be moved.
     
  9. jcwilliams

    jcwilliams Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    OH
    Ratings:
    +3
    Mine does the camera shutter on boot also I didn't know why but now I do. Thanks
     
  10. nathan56989

    nathan56989 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Again thank you.

    How do I get rid of google talk then? I don't use but obviously it won't uninstall.
     
  11. Zepius

    Zepius Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah i asked greg on twitter and he told me it was gtalk
     
  12. Zepius

    Zepius Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    you can use root explorer and remove it, or remove it from the zip of the rom before you flash it.
     
  13. jcwilliams

    jcwilliams Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    OH
    Ratings:
    +3
    You can use titanium backup to uninstall that system apk I'm pretty sure...
     
  14. jcwilliams

    jcwilliams Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    OH
    Ratings:
    +3
    Lol zepius we are talking at the same time.

    Btw while on the bugish topic. Do any of you use screen previews on lp? When I do all my screens have a black background for some reason and I can't figure it out.
     
  15. nathan56989

    nathan56989 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    No I've never used that feature. Its always one of the first things disabled. LOL. To each their own though.
     
Similar Threads
  1. ipozin
    Replies:
    13
    Views:
    1,936
  2. 666ogre666
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    3,425
  3. Ecko990
    Replies:
    9
    Views:
    871
  4. ksalce
    Replies:
    12
    Views:
    1,746
  5. baggar11
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    935
Loading...