1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Overclocking

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by nitric, Jan 29, 2012.

  1. nitric
    Offline

    nitric New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Was wondering if anyone found out away around the boot loader so we can overclock.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  2. dubsx
    Offline

    dubsx Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  3. nitric
    Offline

    nitric New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you for the fast response.
  4. dubsx
    Offline

    dubsx Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no problem...I'm IC'd at 1200mhz and it sets on boot. just be careful when playing around with frequencies...most bionics are going to be stable in the 1200-1250mhz range. I bootlooped trying 1300

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  5. jayrod718
    Offline

    jayrod718 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    They mention having zip files for flashing to do this, and they say they can roll back using a zip flash file. How does that work, I couldn't find clear instructions? I am forever rooted on 901.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  6. dubsx
    Offline

    dubsx Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  7. Llawen
    Offline

    Llawen New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Overclocked at 1.2 and very stable. From what I understand, the RAZR and bionic have identical cpu's, RAZR is overclocked. That's why they can't go much higher. 1.2 is safe for bionic

    Bionic kinetic w/hneysc3m. Oc'ed 1.2, 5.5.893. Tweaked out
  8. jayrod718
    Offline

    jayrod718 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    I'm wanting to do this but I want to be able to change back to no overclock without wiping back to stock. Also the link says it don't work on stock 901.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  9. Llawen
    Offline

    Llawen New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have to reset it after every boot. System xbin click 1200. and it resets. You can turn it off easily. I forgot where I got zip from. It is easy to do. Deffinatly see a big change.

    Bionic kinetic w/hneysc3m. Oc'ed 1.2, 5.5.893. Tweaked out
  10. jayrod718
    Offline

    jayrod718 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    What did you use to get the 1200 file in that directory?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  11. Llawen
    Offline

    Llawen New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You find file on sd card by using root explorer, unzip it, then click menu, and click multiselect that allows you to click 1000 1100 1200. Then click move. Go back to system, under system find xbin, then hit paste. I'm sorry I don't remember where I got zip from. After that install setcpu, I leave max at full min at300 you can set both at max but then you are running 1200 all day. Go back to system, xbin, click 1200 and select Linux script handler, click execute.

    Bionic kinetic w/hneysc3m. Oc'ed 1.2, 5.5.893. Tweaked out
  12. jayrod718
    Offline

    jayrod718 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Dang, i'm curious where you got the files, the zip in the previous link on here gets an error UN zipping.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  13. Llawen
    Offline

    Llawen New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try a search for overclocking bionic on Internet. When you find a way that describes what I described. That is how I found it

    Bionic kinetic w/hneysc3m. Oc'ed 1.2, 5.5.893. Tweaked out
  14. Llawen
    Offline

    Llawen New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What's on Dave's Droid?: Droid Bionic Overclocked to 1.2 ... davesdroid.blogspot.com ... droid-bionic- ... Dec 4, 2011 As of this blog entry. That's it there.

    Bionic kinetic w/hneysc3m. Oc'ed 1.2, 5.5.893. Tweaked out
  15. ex0rcist
    Offline

    ex0rcist New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thats the old method. You want the first link posted in this thread to tak's opptimizer over in rootzwiki... but i hear mbm has gotten custom kernals booted using a different method. Its exciting.
  16. bhp117
    Offline

    bhp117 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have anyone able to have tak's opptimizer stick after reboot for dhackers 902 ics rom?

    I'm able to oc with the atrix.02 but each time I reboot it'll revert back to stock

    I also tried frostincredible init.d script and modded the echo line to include mv change but still no go

    I was doing the same thing when I was on eclipse 2.1 official release and it works but for some reason it don't work on the ics rom

    Any ideas