Overclocking Liberty?

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by Vaffanculo, Dec 14, 2011.

  1. Vaffanculo
    Offline

    Vaffanculo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    I searched but couldn't find anything that worked. Is there any way to overclock this rom? The CPU Sliders option in the rom toolbox, SetCPU, and Droid Overclock all only slide to 1000mhz. My phone runs stable at 1350mhz, so I wanna juice it up for when I'm gaming. Is there a kernel/module swap I need to do?
  2. Vaffanculo
    Offline

    Vaffanculo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Nothing on this? I used to run at 1350mhz all day with Darkslide X. It'd be sweet to overclock on Liberty, I bet it's way fast.
  3. IN AWE
    Offline

    IN AWE Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I'll jump in. First use an app such as Droid Overclock to overclock the CPU, then the sliders in the toolbox will work.
  4. clueless77
    Offline

    clueless77 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    if you can find it, milestone overclock will allow you to set a custom overclock speed, but it only has one slot, i use quickclock but its paid and you can only get it online
  5. Vaffanculo
    Offline

    Vaffanculo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    That did it! I guess I hadn't updated my Droid Overclock in a while, but the latest version gets it.
  6. phatreno
    Offline

    phatreno New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Overclock

    What voltage do you have your overclock set at.im using android overclock set at 1.2 low voltage .im also using liberty 3.2 ,also what is a good way to have kernels set up
Search tags for this page

droid 3 overclocked roms

,
droid overclock module s2
,
droid x overclock kernel
,
gt s5300 overclock 1000mhz
,
how to overclock android using rom toolbox
,
how to overclock cpu gt s5300 rom tool box
,

how to overclock using rom toolbox

,
how to use liberty rom tool box overclock
,
kernel gts5300 1000mhz
,
liberty rom droid x oc kernel
,
onthe droid x how do i overclock on the liberty rom
,
overclock lgl3 using rom toolbox
,

overclock rom toolbox

,

rom toolbox cpu sliders

,
rom toolbox overclocking