Overclocking Droid2

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by hensonlf, Feb 22, 2011.

  1. hensonlf
    Offline

    hensonlf New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Alright, this has been asked a million times but I am trying to find ideal overclock settings. I am using JRummy Droid overclock program and currently have the phone set at stock voltage and overclocked to 1.2Ghz. I get a benchmark score of arounf 1560 with these settings. Is this a good score or can more be had from the phone?
  2. dbst
    Offline

    dbst New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    That's an average score but quadrant scores don't determine how fast your phone really is. I would recommend getting quickclock from the market, it will run some tests and overclock your phone to a stable speed and voltage based on how your processor handles them
  3. hensonlf
    Offline

    hensonlf New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I see. I'm still pretty green when it come to all this. I will give quickclock a look and see what happens. On side note, did manage to up my quadrant score to 1650 seems stable but in light of what you stated that may not mean much.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  4. AngelRyuxz
    Offline

    AngelRyuxz New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Why would you overclock droid 2 to 1.2ghz when it is already running at it?

    Sent from my DROIDX
  5. drinksprite
    Offline

    drinksprite New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    droid 2 global is clocked at 1.2, the regular droid 2 is at 1.0. My droid 2 is clocked at 1.25 at ultra low voltage, and its super stable. I even got it set on boot.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  6. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Actually the Droid 2 global is clocked at 1.2 ghz but the Droid 2 is clocked at 1 ghz

    Edit: ok too slow tonight

    tappin and a talkin
  7. hensonlf
    Offline

    hensonlf New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What does set at boot do exactly?
  8. blueis300
    Offline

    blueis300 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I believe it makes whatever overclock you did stick and will boot at that speed otherwise it will revert to stock settings. I have my dx overclocked to 1.275@67vsel and got a 1744 quandrant. They really dont mean much as they can change from time to time. I think its best to empty your cache before performing multiple tests. I gonna try my phone for speed and then maybe undervolt for battery life.