Overclocking app's are here!

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by mza929, Oct 22, 2010.

  1. mza929

    mza929 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Apparently there are 3 overclocking apps in the market now for the D2.. None of which i have tried.

    One is from Jrummy and the other is from Unstable App.

    UPDATE - apparenty there is a third app made by Gweedo (see 2nd post)

    Here is the one from unstabe apps...
    [​IMG]
    Below is Jrummy's
    [​IMG]
    For some reason I cannot find either in the market on my D2... if someone can help me with that, i would be greatful :D

    Credit to the app makers!
     
    #1 mza929, Oct 22, 2010
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2010
  2. want a droid

    want a droid Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    Gweedo has an overclocking app that works for both the dx and d2. Search dxd2 overclocker in the market. Its .99 cents, tested and works.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  3. mza929

    mza929 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    nothing is coming up when i search for any of these apps... do i need a market patch? Im running r2d2 2.4 clean rom..

    Updating OP with gweedos stuff too...
     
  4. nuclearbier

    nuclearbier Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Dayton, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can I still use SetCPU profiles with these apps? Or do any of the 3 overclocking apps have profiles like SetCPU?
     
  5. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Are you using your bar code scanner? You should download one from the Market if you don't have one.
     
  6. mza929

    mza929 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok i think i needed a market patch because i went back and flashed a different ROM and could find the apps no problem :)

    Only trouble is I cant seem to get any speeds to work without a reboot. not even 1.1ghz.

    Im going to flash fission rom and attempt again.
     
  7. karnovaran

    karnovaran Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I used JRummy's to apply the 1.25 low voltage settings and then SetCPU to manage profiles. Haven't run into any conflicts.
     
  8. dennyjones

    dennyjones Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    davison, mi
    Ratings:
    +5
    I'm using the DX/D2 Overclock running at 1.3 on my DX and haven't encountered any problems. I'm running Setcpu to verify speed and there is no conflict.


    I've run into trouble with the DX/D2 Overclock. It wasn't stable at 1.3. I've changed to Jrummy's overclock and it has worked flawlessly at 1.2.
     
    #8 dennyjones, Oct 24, 2010
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2010
  9. rustynutzz

    rustynutzz New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm also using jrummy's DX/D2 overclock app on a Droid 2. Running ultra low voltage 1.45 with no problems. Ran Quadrant Benchmark and got 1839. Lovin itdancedroid
     
    #9 rustynutzz, Oct 24, 2010
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2010
  10. mza929

    mza929 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok

    after flashing green rom 2.4.5 - i can only use unstable apps overclock app as Jrummy's causes reboots... I can only got up to 1.2ghz, which is better than nothing i guess :)
     
  11. Dustin.

    Dustin. Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Joplin, Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm running the same ROM and using Jrummy's app, Medium Voltage 1.25GHz and no reboot issue here.. So, I'd try going back to the market and seeing if you get the update. Because right after I installed, I went back to the market and grabbed the update and my OC stuck. Just have to go in and change the profile settings in change it to the new OC settings.
     
  12. mza929

    mza929 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks for the update - i tried that, still wont work. I'd rather use Jrummys version... i might have to wipe everything and start with a clean slate so to speak.
     
Search tags for this page
download dx d2 overclocker
,
a70hb overclock apk
,
d2lte overclock
,
download dx d2 overclock apk
,

dx d2 overclocker apk

,
dx d2 overclocker apk download
,
dx/d2 overclock apk
,
dx/d2 overclocker apk descargar
,
dxd2 overclocker apk
,
tai dx d2 overclocker apk