1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Overclock

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by drew96dawg, Jul 2, 2012.

  1. drew96dawg
    Offline

    drew96dawg New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,108
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mobile Al
    How high have you all overclocked your d2 to with it still being stable?

    Sent from my DROID2 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
  2. MissionImprobable
    Offline

    MissionImprobable New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,889
    Likes Received:
    70
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just run mine @ 1150. Really with that and V6 supercharger it's pretty smooth.
  3. drew96dawg
    Offline

    drew96dawg New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,108
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mobile Al
    That's usually what I run mine at but I've gotten it to 1.4ghz

    Sent from my DROID2 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
  4. MissionImprobable
    Offline

    MissionImprobable New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,889
    Likes Received:
    70
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've just never noticed any big difference running it at higher speeds.
  5. drew96dawg
    Offline

    drew96dawg New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,108
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mobile Al
    The only real difference I've seen is it gets a few hundred points higher on quadrant standard benchmark .

    Sent from my DROID2 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
Search tags for this page

overclocking droid razr to 1.4ghz