Overclock Settings + Quandrant bench results

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by Mike8913, Feb 16, 2011.

  1. 1KDS

    1KDS Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +11
    Mine is a refurb I got in early december, it is stable at 1.406, my original from around release was only stable up to maybe 1.2
     
  2. akappy332

    akappy332 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm getting a replacement phone Monday assumed to be a refurb... Ill be clocking right away.
     
  3. phishfi

    phishfi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes... the most I could get it to while staying stable is in the low 1300s. I keep it at 1200 just to be safe, though I am going to steadily increase it by about 20khz every few days until I recognize a decline in functionality. Coming to the DX from the old school sanding moment, I don't find benchmark tests to mean as much as actual performance

    Sent from my "Stock" DX
     
  4. phishfi

    phishfi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Update:

    At 1310@68 my q score is 1721. I'll bump it up and see what happens.

    1330: 1750
    1340: 1780

    That's the highest it'll let me go without giving me tons of lag. I'm gonna stick with my original 1200 though. Keeping it way up here doesn't feel safe anymore
    Sent from my "Stock" DX
     
  5. oakvad

    oakvad Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    WY
    Ratings:
    +4
    Well I bought my X used from my best friends wifee so I'm S.O.L for a warrenty replacement. maybe insurance just don't know if I want to waste a claim just to be able to over clock more. This is the best phone I have ever used so far, not one single issue with fc, random reboots or any lag whatsoever
     
  6. akappy332

    akappy332 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I just got my replacement phone and it clocked up to 1.45.... Unfortunately the phone they sent me has display issues... WHO SENDS OUT A DEFECTIVE REPLACEMENT PHONE! I'll see how high my next "certified refurb" can go. This is getting so annoying..
     
  7. blueis300

    blueis300 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    On my refurb I just got 1735 1.275@69 vsel.
     
  8. 2xhighpsi

    2xhighpsi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rubix 1.9.7
    Jrummy OC'd to 1.25

    This is as high as I can go maintaining full usability and full functionality of the phone.


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    #20 2xhighpsi, Feb 24, 2011
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2011
  9. jrphillips10

    jrphillips10 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rubix 1.9.7 - JRummy oc'd to 1.15 @ 62 can't go any higher without locking up. Bought my phone on release day.
    [​IMG]

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  10. bje1982

    bje1982 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's crazy how did you get that. Here's my best running 1.3ghz liberty 1.5. Using Droid overclock. [​IMG]


    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  11. akappy332

    akappy332 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    bje1982: seriously how did you get to 2000 running 1.25. I cant get that running in the 1.4's.. The only way i see that possible is with stagefright disabled... What are your vsel settings?
     
  12. bje1982

    bje1982 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    I didn't. I got to 1700 running 1.3 ...
    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
Search tags for this page

droid x overclock 2.3 settings

,
droid x vsel 89