1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Overclock app

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by Grassi, Feb 20, 2011.

  1. Grassi
    Offline

    Grassi New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does anyone no which overclock app will work on the D2G without having to do anything special? I saw the jrummy one and it looks good but doesn't have the D2G listed as a device that will run it

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  2. TJConnery
    Offline

    TJConnery New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    Overclock

    It has been my experience that both Jimmy's and Droid 2 Overclock both work on the D2G. The later has a few more bells and whistles that give it the edge, including an ad blocker. I use this one exclusively now.
  3. Grassi
    Offline

    Grassi New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Which one works better?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  4. TJConnery
    Offline

    TJConnery New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    I prefer...

    Droid 2 Overclock is my recommendation. I thought I made that clear. Sorry.
  5. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    I prefer a combo....Quickclock and Droid 2 Overclock by Jrummy.

    Grassi....where do you live? I am thinking WA am I right?
  6. chitala383
    Offline

    chitala383 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i use droid 2 overclock on my d2g and love it.
  7. Grassi
    Offline

    Grassi New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No I used to live in Washington, long beach CA now

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  8. rcc0la
    Offline

    rcc0la New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do the voltage settings work with Droid Overclock? I've been tinkering around with the app, and am more interested in undervolting than overclocking. I have the new, experimental module enabled. Someone suggested this in another thread, but I can't find much more on the topic.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
Search tags for this page

jimmy's overclocking app