Overclock app

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by Grassi, Feb 20, 2011.

  1. Grassi

    Grassi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone no which overclock app will work on the D2G without having to do anything special? I saw the jrummy one and it looks good but doesn't have the D2G listed as a device that will run it

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
     
  2. TJConnery

    TJConnery Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Overclock

    It has been my experience that both Jimmy's and Droid 2 Overclock both work on the D2G. The later has a few more bells and whistles that give it the edge, including an ad blocker. I use this one exclusively now.
     
  3. Grassi

    Grassi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Which one works better?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
     
  4. TJConnery

    TJConnery Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I prefer...

    Droid 2 Overclock is my recommendation. I thought I made that clear. Sorry.
     
  5. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    I prefer a combo....Quickclock and Droid 2 Overclock by Jrummy.

    Grassi....where do you live? I am thinking WA am I right?
     
  6. chitala383

    chitala383 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i use droid 2 overclock on my d2g and love it.
     
  7. Grassi

    Grassi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    No I used to live in Washington, long beach CA now

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
     
  8. rcc0la

    rcc0la New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do the voltage settings work with Droid Overclock? I've been tinkering around with the app, and am more interested in undervolting than overclocking. I have the new, experimental module enabled. Someone suggested this in another thread, but I can't find much more on the topic.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
     
Search tags for this page

jimmy's overclocking app