1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Overair Update a Droid Killer

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by jslack13, Dec 15, 2009.

  1. jslack13
    Offline

    jslack13 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just got back from Verizon where I was with 4 other people who were all having the exact same issues. Since the overair update our phones have been performing terribly and having issues until today where all of our droids started re-booting non-stop.

    Nothing could stop the rebooting.

    They had to to a hard reset and re-install the update from a computer. Seems that the overair update didnt fully install or was corrupt.

    So far it is running great. Now I have to go and re-install everything which as we know is irritating.
  2. lumpysherman
    Offline

    lumpysherman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No issues here, went very smooth. Were you traveling during the update? Battery run out? Poor signal strength?
  3. bottlecap
    Offline

    bottlecap New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any idea what has caused this? Has VZW pulled this update?
  4. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Glad my impatience paid off and I manually updated :)
  5. dezymond
    Online

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10,608
    Likes Received:
    489
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Hahah agreed. I manually updated and no problems ever since.
  6. jslack13
    Offline

    jslack13 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    RE

    I was sitting in my office when i updated it. No power loss or battery issues. While talking to the others with the same problem we all purchased at the same time so I dont know if it is just effecting a certain build or what.

    Next time I will definately update by hardwire. So far the phone is working great.