Outdated, do not use.

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by peteralfonso, Mar 21, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. YankInDaSouth

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3,125
    Likes Received:
    257
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Ratings:
    +266
    He turned it off by default to conserve battery. You can turn it back on under the sound settings ...
     
  2. Purplehaze

    Purplehaze Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Pete,
    29 is the most stable by far. Redraws gone and phone works great. Only thing is some 3g lag, can that be tweaked anymore? Also, to start compcache requires start in terminal after every reboot. Could we get a setting like BB that auto starts it? Can't be the only Guy using it
    Thanks,
    Mike
     
  3. rivera82falcon

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    One thing I noticed today is when the phone is charging through the car charger, I don't get that shaking effect when scrolling like we all see when plugged in to the computer and/or wall outlet.

    Not sure if that can help with figuring out why it happens in general.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums

    EDIT:::
    Also, I am having a lot of issues flashing the latest build. It took me 3 tries before my Droid finally accepted it and started up all the way. The only thing I could think of that caused this was by installing over the old build (4-23) and trying to refresh everything at the same time boggled down the system. Upon rebooting, the phone started up normally and all was well (I restarted a few times to make sure everything was okay). My recommendation is to either deal with it or try and removing any widgets, icons, or background running items and then flash.
     
    #1107 rivera82falcon, Apr 29, 2011
    Last edited: Apr 29, 2011
  4. twinkyz1979

    twinkyz1979 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    4-29

    Noticed that 3g doesn't appear in the upper right hand corner till i disable data and re-enable it.

    Also noticed (have not tried it before this nightly) that when i hit the camera button it does not pull up the camera. I have to manual hit the camera app to do this. I am not sure but thought if you hit the button it pulled up the camera.
     
    #1108 twinkyz1979, Apr 29, 2011
    Last edited: Apr 29, 2011
  5. rivera82falcon

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried just pressing and releasing, nothing started. When I held the button down, it started up perfectly fine. Give that a whirl.
     
  6. lanza_david

    lanza_david Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am also seen that weird shaking of scrolling when plugged in. Maybe it is because it's dancedroid LOL
     
  7. shiznit05

    shiznit05 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    The only problem I'm having with 4-29 so far is the camera. Taking pictures is a pretty slow process.

    Exchange sync seems to be holding up so far.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  8. hyperdude

    hyperdude Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +0
    Might be because the car charger is DC and the wall charger is AC (and maybe not fully converting it to DC)?
     
  9. rivera82falcon

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    It has been a known issue for a while now however when I charged it in my car today I didn't see it happening but once I got to my house, I tried it again on my laptop and the shacking still exists. Happens in one spot but not in the other.

    @hyperdude: That is actually a good observation...didn't think of that.
     
  10. JustisLewis

    JustisLewis Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you using the OEM wall charger?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  11. rivera82falcon

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Absolutely!!! Everything is stock when it comes to the charging.
     
  12. xsylus

    xsylus Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    908
    Likes Received:
    54
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ, USA, Earth
    Ratings:
    +59
    Current Phone Model:
    Sony Xperia XA2 Ultra H4233
    One issue I've been experiencing with several of the GPA15 builds is that WiFi connectivity cuts out while the phone is charging overnight. I leave WiFi on even when the screen is off so that when the phone is charging overnight it will be able to auto-download apps and such. However, often the next morning I check the phone and while the WiFi icon appears in the bar I do not have connectivity and I have to toggle WiFi off then on to regain connectivity.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page
disable normalize sleeper
,

disable normalized sleeper

,
disable sleepers android
,
i have a voicemail notification but no voicemail dated 1/1/7
,
is droid 3 outdated
,
new voice mail 1/1/70
,
verizon vm 1/1/70
,
verizon voicemail 1/1/70?
,
why are my voicemails dated 1/1/70
,
why does my droid bionic have dead spot in dial pad