Otter Box Defender vs Innocase Rugged

Dragnz24

Reaction score
Okay folks I know i am a noob here and I dont even have my DX yet, but since I want to go ahead and get a case on the way so it is not going unprotected.

Otter Box Defender vs Innocase Rugged

yesh i know they are both bulky but that does not really matter to me. I am after the protection they add. I am an avid offroader so you can just thing about a ridding in the woods with no doors, no top, and hitting big a$$ rocks. Protection is what i need.

chazall1

Reaction score
I just ordered the Otterbox Defender. I like the additional protection of the phone and buttons. I will let you know how I like it next week when it get delivered!

DrSarcasmo

Reaction score
I have the Rugged and I love it. I really like the fact that it is 2 cases in 1. If I need less bulk for some reason, I can remove the heavier outer armor and still have a nice thinner case on the phone. The thinner case fits in the dock (after I dremeled off the tab on the right for my old Verizon clear case).

The heaver outer case I use everyday. It does have bulk but so does the Otterbox. I like the fact that the Rugged is open and doesn't have a built in screen protector. I have a separate screen protector and dust from the desert won't get stuck under the protector like it might on the Otterbox's built in protector.

The Otterbox has beveled edges so it is easier to reach the edges of the screen with your fingers. The Rugged has a more vertical lip so it takes a little while to get used to that. Now it is second nature to me. If you have big fingers though, you might have more trouble accessing the edges than the Rugged.

In the end though, I love my Rugged and would not switch to the Otterbox. I am a happy customer.

cpjr

Reaction score
I bought the Rugged, put it on my phone and took it off in less than an hour. I bought the Otterbox Commuter and LOVE it.