Otter Box Defender Case

Discussion in 'Droid X Accessories' started by lazybumswife, Aug 30, 2010.

1. lazybumswife

lazybumswife New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I cannot wait till the Otter Box Defender comes out for the Droid X. We had one with our Iphones and loved the thing to pieces. The website says that the case is coming soon. I hope real soon! Right now my device is unprotected and I worry about it getting hurt.. :)

2. tracerprix

tracerprix New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I can't wait either. The only thing that would hold me back is that if I cannot use the extended battery with it.

3. jsandersp

jsandersp Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I am also awaiting this case. It looks bullet-proof and I'm not that good at not dropping my phone, so...

Anywho, I found out a couple of things that may interest you and may even be true. In my quest to find out how long I might have to wait to see this case, I stumbled on a Facebook discussion where people could ask questions to an Otterbox rep of some sort. Apparently, the case will not fit over an extended battery and there are no plans to release a case that does. I obviously cannot lend any validity to such statements, but that's what was said by the rep.

Many people peppered the guy with release date questions to the point of threatening to buy another maker's case (as if that would speed things up). The rep gave no indication of a release date at all. However, I did find, through an Amazon search, that a company (ipad sim shop usa?) is selling the case with a release date of Sept. 30th. for the Defender and the 24th for the Commuter. Hmm... I wonder.

4. InfamousDX

InfamousDX New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Yea I was in on that FB discussion regarding the ext battery. Seems they never have made that an option for other phones so we should not expect different.

5. lazybumswife

lazybumswife New Member

Ratings:
    +0