ota update

Discussion in 'Adamz' started by BamaFan13, Apr 24, 2010.

  1. BamaFan13

    BamaFan13 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fayetteville, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    can someone please help me get the ota update to go away? I would like to save some battery life
     
  2. cereal killer

    cereal killer Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,397
    Likes Received:
    1,279
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,426
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    just accept it. Nothing will happen : )

    If you are running a 2.1 ROM you will be fine.
     
  3. INSANENEIVIESIS

    INSANENEIVIESIS Active Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    you cant, you have to update, and you cant root cause as soon as you reboot into recovery it will apply the update.

    if your rooted it wont matter.
     
  4. BamaFan13

    BamaFan13 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fayetteville, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I'm running adamz smoked glass latest rom...when I hit download, it does nothing. it's still sitting there waiting to be downloaded again
     
  5. ramos

    ramos New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yea thats what i got too. my battery doesnt last as long as it used to and was wondering if that has anything to do with it. im guessing at first it was the oc and being hotter.
     
  6. necr0

    necr0 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ramos and BamaFan13, try this. It worked for me, here is the ZIP that you will need.:icon_ banana:
     
    #6 necr0, Apr 26, 2010
    Last edited: Apr 26, 2010
  7. Varking

    Varking Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Winston Salem
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I have noticed the same thing. My battery life has been down ever since it has asked me to download this OTA update. Unfortunately, whenever I download it, it just sits there as if nothing happened, and all I can do is click download again, but it will just fill the bar to 100% and then nothing.
     
  8. ramos

    ramos New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    so I tried that zip and when I go to that screen and press download it downloads and then nothing. it doesn't try to restart. it just sits there like nothing happened.
     
  9. necr0

    necr0 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you changed the permissions on otacerts.zip ?
     
  10. ramos

    ramos New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    nobody ever said anything about that. what should be?
     
  11. necr0

    necr0 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Lol yes they did, read the instructions in the link I posted carefully.
    User [Read,Write,Execute] Group [Read, Execute] Others [Read, Execute].
     
Search tags for this page

can't mount download ota zip