OTA update?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Mozuna01, Feb 12, 2010.

  1. Mozuna01

    Mozuna01 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    this morning i got a notification on my update and knowing that i was running BB 7.5 i didnt click on it. I cleared the notification by accident and i cant get it back. Anyone else get this or know what it is for?
     
  2. JhankG

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Definitely not 2.1.
     
  3. Bear in NM

    Bear in NM Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,389
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +1
    MOz,

    Hop into market. Once there use the menu button on the phone and select downloads. This should bring up your list of downloaded apps, and at the top should be one or more update notices.

    This is handy to do periodically, as at least for me this method gets me more updates than waiting for google sync to find me and them:)

    Craig
     
  4. Mozuna01

    Mozuna01 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you get an update recently? should i update with BB 7.5 installed...i wonder what the update is for then. I knew it couldnt be 2.1 cuz i didnt see any related posts.
     
  5. Matth3w

    Matth3w Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Dude it's just one of your applications.
     
  6. Mozuna01

    Mozuna01 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    lmao i didnt know. how do i know the difference? It doesnt say. Unless i was supposed to click it which i didnt want to.
     
  7. Matth3w

    Matth3w Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Because if you click it will take you to the market. You can't accidentally install an OTA update with Bugless Beast anyhow because SPR blocks the OTA updates by default, you specifically have to go into recovery and allow the installation of the OTA.
     
Similar Threads
  1. DARTH MAXIMUS
    Replies:
    10
    Views:
    2,881
  2. Xerofire22
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    1,152
  3. hondabomdc5
    Replies:
    48
    Views:
    6,907
  4. Import roller
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    3,502
Loading...