OTA/Manual update failed

Discussion in 'Droid 3 Hacks' started by collinjm01, Oct 5, 2011.

  1. collinjm01
    Offline

    collinjm01 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NC, USA
  2. himdroidSC
    Offline

    himdroidSC New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    did you put everything back to stock?
  3. collinjm01
    Offline

    collinjm01 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NC, USA
    No, i would like too, i have it rooted and with bootstrap. How can i go completely stock again? ...im guessing sbf? but im not sure.... can i do factory reset?
  4. nutpn
    Offline

    nutpn New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Used psouzas way it was alot better and simple,
  5. collinjm01
    Offline

    collinjm01 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NC, USA
    I cant find his way... i only found out how to root with his one click...
  6. nutpn
    Offline

    nutpn New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  7. nutpn
    Offline

    nutpn New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    psouza

    read the exact instructions,I had tried all night then came across this and heck done it quick,it worked best for me to not plug phone in to flash till I had hit the button,after you read you will know what im talking about,If I had a server i could post but just go here and read and it will go smooth,be sure and save the files in the empty folder like it says
  8. collinjm01
    Offline

    collinjm01 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NC, USA
    I dont see any instructions, it just says what to download. Im pretty familar with RSDlite, but im not sure what to do. I used RSDlite on the d1, but these arent sbf files...they're xml

    EDIT: So i was making it harder than it really was... got it and im good, the only complaint i have is the "android.contacts" force closes alot. I usually call someone straight from a message (click on the picture than click the phone button) and it force closed, then i tried it in contacts, still forced closed, then in the actual dialer, still force closed. Its working now, but it still does it sometimes...
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2011