OTA GB here!

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Pro' started by mbd4524, Oct 12, 2011.

  1. chaihg

    chaihg Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    I am not able to root the recent update with motorola one click root. Any luck with anyone.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
     
  2. theory87

    theory87 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Has anyone been able to compare this OTA with the leaked or limited-release or whatever update from a couple months ago? I am wondering if it's worth the trouble to sbf, etc., since my phone is doing just fine with said update. Thanks.
     
  3. Astaroth

    Astaroth Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Another issue: my keyboard backlight will sometimes just turn off even if I only just woke up the phone a few seconds before, or even if I am actually typing at the time.
     
  4. dtwalters

    dtwalters Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    East TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same problem here.
     
  5. imbatman58

    imbatman58 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    same here... I feel like there is a reason it does this and we just don't know it? It only does it sometimes... I wonder if it's related to the automatic screen brightness? kills the lights if it senses you are in a bright room? Thoughts?
     
  6. Astaroth

    Astaroth Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't have automatic brightness on. I also have pocket detection disabled. Seems to do it randomly and is probably a bug.
     
  7. google123

    google123 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The backlight problem was also in the GB build that was leaked a while back. Seems Motorola didn't clear all the bugs.
     
  8. WhoDat

    WhoDat New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any LUCK? I am having NO Luck with the one click I have ran this twice and still have no root access as I did two days ago before this update that I did not ask for.
     
  9. Timar99

    Timar99 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    when I was running 2.2 I had no keyboard light issues and was using auto brightness...as I type this my keyboard light goes out with the update, never did with froyo. now if I turn the light in this room off and then back on the keyboard light comes on for a few seconds then cuts out again. will motorola have to run another update to fix this?

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
     
  10. Astaroth

    Astaroth Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    this update is a trainwreck. keeps switching itself back to Global mode and killing my battery life. is there any way to just force it into CDMA only? some kind of patch?
     
  11. google123

    google123 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I had my Pro, I accessed the hidden programming menu and I think I remember an option in there somewhere regarding EvDO and CDMA. Maybe try that out and see if it makes a difference. Go to stock dialer and dial ##PROGRAM and hit send. The password is 000000 (six zeroes). Be careful with that menu, not responsible for your device. :D
     
  12. jhumbo

    jhumbo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I physically removed the SIM and inserted in backwards. That way it is there if I ever need to go to Global, but the phone if forced to be in CDMA only until I physically switch it back around.
     
Search tags for this page
3.8.7.xt610.verizon.en.us
,
abce ota
,
alps gingerbread ota updater missing
,
android 4.6.8 download
,
blur version.3.8.7.xt610.verizon.en.us.zip
,

content not owned android

,

droid pro 4.6.8 download

,

droid pro 4.6.8 update.zip

,
ota gb
,
update from 3.87 to 4.6.8