OTA and root

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by Htown315, Sep 5, 2011.

  1. Htown315

    Htown315 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Syracuse N.Y.
    Ratings:
    +10
    Can the D2G OTA update be rooted with the D3 method same as the D2?
     
  2. droid2drummer

    droid2drummer Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,596
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Ga...
    Ratings:
    +10
    Its named one of the specific devices to work...

    My D2 is miles ahead of me running Cm7GB(OTAkernel)
     
  3. Htown315

    Htown315 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Syracuse N.Y.
    Ratings:
    +10
    #3 Htown315, Sep 5, 2011
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2011
  4. Byakushiki

    Byakushiki Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    859
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Usea
    Ratings:
    +3
    Read: The D3 root method is universal on all moto devices. It will work for any moto device on Gingerbread or lower.
     
  5. droid2drummer

    droid2drummer Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,596
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Ga...
    Ratings:
    +10
    Your good to go brother!

    My D2 is miles ahead of me running Cm7GB(OTAkernel)
     
  6. Htown315

    Htown315 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Syracuse N.Y.
    Ratings:
    +10