ordered Inc. and have a few ?? Before it gets here

drtnsnw

Reaction score
Hey all, I have been fighting with Winmo for 8 months and I am fed up!! I ordered my Inc. yesterday and have a few pre questions before I get it.

First, how am I going to port my contacts over to the droid??

Second, Winmo used a windows program to back up all my data for free, is there such a critter for droid??

Last, "for now" where are the good and reputable places for buying apps?? I have seen a few but have no idea if they are legit or not.

Thanks all, please be gentle with me. When I said why I was leaving winmo over at another forum I was told time and time againg I was just not smart enough to use a winmo phone hahaha!!!!

Chris

coreno

Reaction score
Hey all, I have been fighting with Winmo for 8 months and I am fed up!! I ordered my Inc. yesterday and have a few pre questions before I get it.

First, how am I going to port my contacts over to the droid??

Second, Winmo used a windows program to back up all my data for free, is there such a critter for droid??

Last, "for now" where are the good and reputable places for buying apps?? I have seen a few but have no idea if they are legit or not.

Thanks all, please be gentle with me. When I said why I was leaving winmo over at another forum I was told time and time againg I was just not smart enough to use a winmo phone hahaha!!!!

Chris
You have a few options for your contacts.
1. Connect the phone to your computer and back up your contacts to Outlook. HTC Sync can then grab them from Outlook (I think, I haven't tried it yet, though HTC Sync does claim to sync to outlook)
2. Bring your phones to a Verizon store and they have a neat device that can copy contacts.
3. (Somehow) Back up your contacts to Google