open home: setting to home key

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by stemiched89, Jan 31, 2010.

  1. stemiched89
    Offline

    stemiched89 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    sorry i dont know quit how to go about searching for how to do this.
    i remember taking it off of my home key, since it has gotten updates and is working better i would like to set it back to my home key and cant seem to find it in my settings.
  2. Jonny Kansas
    Offline

    Jonny Kansas Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,686
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Not sure about OpenHome, but Home++ has a home chooser that you can launch after clicking the icon in the app tray, then you click the checkmark to set it as default.

    Sorry if that doesn't work for you, but I figured I'd offer a shot, since no one else has responded yet...
  3. stemiched89
    Offline

    stemiched89 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i believe open home is the same way, but only for the 1st time u open it, since this isnt the 1st time i opened it doesnt ask anymore
  4. gotta have that funk
    Offline

    gotta have that funk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    download home switcher from the market.
  5. frankieg22x
    Offline

    frankieg22x New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Kind of confused. Do you want open home to be your default home screen when you hit the home button?

    If thats what your trying to do, you will need to clear the default option you have right now.
  6. stemiched89
    Offline

    stemiched89 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes i want to set open home to the default home for when i press the home button.
    u tell me to clear my default option, but u dont tell me how to go about doing this...
  7. stemiched89
    Offline

    stemiched89 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    awesome, got it thanks:icon_ banana:
  8. frankieg22x
    Offline

    frankieg22x New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i didnt tell you because i wasn't sure if thats what you wanted to do.

    if the home switcher worked for you then your all set...
Search tags for this page

android home button settings

,

android home key setting

,
configure droid 2 home key
,
droid 2 which key is the home button
,
droid 3 setting key
,

droid charge how to set home button

,
how to adjust the home button on a droid x
,
how to change home button on droid 4
,
how to change home keys on droid 2
,
how to set home button on droid x
,
reset home home key button setting
,
setting home button on droid