1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Only getting 3G after reset?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by albk, Feb 19, 2012.

  1. albk
    Offline

    albk New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi, so i have been using my razr quite awhile now but recently i have been unable to get a 4G signal after i did a factory reset on my phone for something unrelated. I know getting a 4G signal usually depends on where you are, but before the reset i connected to 4G just fine where i live in so. Cal, but now i can only connect to 3G or wifi, this has been going on for atleast a month but it never bothered me until now. Thanks
  2. C2Cab95
    Offline

    C2Cab95 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NW Arkansas
  3. Zandar
    Offline

    Zandar New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    524
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Love the boxer gif (huge Subie fan, here).
  4. C2Cab95
    Offline

    C2Cab95 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NW Arkansas
    Thanks! I use it as a reference to my air-cooled 993. Porsche and Subaru are the only major manufacturers of the "Flat, Boxer, Horizontally Opposed" engines for cars.
  5. TheGrimRAZR
    Offline

    TheGrimRAZR New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington State
    Quick thing to try if you have not resolved your problem already; Go to Settings> Wireless & Networks> Mobile Networks; Select Network Mode and select CDMA/LTE. Even if you have to switch between the two, do it. I did and I got my 4GLTE back.

    If this does not work, call up Verizon with a possible three way with Motorola. They should have the answer for you. And be careful when downloading third-party apps as they may leave your phone in worst condition than before and quite possibly void the warranty.
Search tags for this page
android 3g after reboot
,
droid 4 only getting 3g
,

droid bionic only 3g

,

droid bionic only showing 3g

,

droid razr only getting 3g

,
i did a factory reset on my phone and now im not connecting
,
new razr only showing 3g
,
only getting 3 g on phone
,
only getting 3g
,
razr only connects to 3g
,
why do i only get 3g
,
why do i only have 3g?
,
why is my 4g phone only getting 3g
,
why is showing 3g after reset
,
why only 3g