Only boots to recovery screen

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by Whtchlt07, Jun 17, 2012.

  1. Whtchlt07
    Offline

    Whtchlt07 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a Motorola droid that is unlocked for metro pcs that I bought a couple days ago from a friend, when I bought it was on the home screen. I turned it off then back on again and it just kept rebooting, now it only boots into recovery. This is my second droid that does this. I don't know too much about phones, does anyone have any info that could help me get it back up and running? I really like this phone and don't want to loose it. Thank you.
  2. Whtchlt07
    Offline

    Whtchlt07 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    all these views and not one relpy... cant anybody help???
  3. vey
    Offline

    vey New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's the flashed to Metro, that is stopping people. I put my phone in a loop once. The only way I could fix it was to use a program called RSD Lite to put an .SBF on it. To do that, I needed the Motorola drivers and I don't know what all else because I also had the Android SDK installed.

    Poke around and see where to get and how to run RSD Lite. You can get a stock SBF file from here Sholes - Downloads

    I have no idea if the phone will be okay for Metro if you do this. If it doesn't, look at Page Plus.
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2012
  4. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,308
    Likes Received:
    531
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
  5. Whtchlt07
    Offline

    Whtchlt07 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i put the sbf on it, now it says i have to activate the fone... but for verizon not metro pcs :(
  6. WillisD
    Offline

    WillisD New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    How'd u flash it to metro? Just do it again
  7. syndicate0017
    Offline

    syndicate0017 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,010
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Nevermind. That's cricket.
  8. Whtchlt07
    Offline

    Whtchlt07 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i bought it flashed. how do i reflash it?
  9. WillisD
    Offline

    WillisD New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
  10. Whtchlt07
    Offline

    Whtchlt07 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    in the link it says "hold t and the power button". i did and it just booted normaly. i cant get into recovery mode either it shows a triangle with a exclimation mark inside and a phone next to iit.
  11. WillisD
    Offline

    WillisD New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    That's the stock recovery, u need to get ti rooted evidently
  12. vey
    Offline

    vey New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm rooted and that is what I get, too. I use the free version of ROM Manager to get into recovery mode. I think you have to be rooted to use ROM Manager.

    If you want to flash to Metro try these files http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php/1623679-motorola-droid-sbf-file-leaked!!!!!!

    There is another thread on here now just about that.
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2012
  13. WillisD
    Offline

    WillisD New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    If you rooted correctly and followed the guides u wouldn't have the stock recovery, part of that process is flashing a new recovery, I'll link the rooting guide again for y'all
  14. WillisD
    Offline

    WillisD New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
  15. WillisD
    Offline

    WillisD New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
Search tags for this page
android only into recovery
,
jcebartley
,
lenovo android always boot to recovery
,
my android just boots to recovery
,
my phone is always booting in recovery
,
phone always boots into recovery
,

phone always boots into stock recovery

,
phone only boots to recovery
,
s4 always boots to recovery screen