1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Only boots to recovery screen

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by Whtchlt07, Jun 17, 2012.

  1. Whtchlt07
    Offline

    Whtchlt07 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a Motorola droid that is unlocked for metro pcs that I bought a couple days ago from a friend, when I bought it was on the home screen. I turned it off then back on again and it just kept rebooting, now it only boots into recovery. This is my second droid that does this. I don't know too much about phones, does anyone have any info that could help me get it back up and running? I really like this phone and don't want to loose it. Thank you.
  2. Whtchlt07
    Offline

    Whtchlt07 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    all these views and not one relpy... cant anybody help???
  3. vey
    Offline

    vey New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's the flashed to Metro, that is stopping people. I put my phone in a loop once. The only way I could fix it was to use a program called RSD Lite to put an .SBF on it. To do that, I needed the Motorola drivers and I don't know what all else because I also had the Android SDK installed.

    Poke around and see where to get and how to run RSD Lite. You can get a stock SBF file from here Sholes - Downloads

    I have no idea if the phone will be okay for Metro if you do this. If it doesn't, look at Page Plus.
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2012
  4. CJM
    Online

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,223
    Likes Received:
    498
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
  5. Whtchlt07
    Offline

    Whtchlt07 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i put the sbf on it, now it says i have to activate the fone... but for verizon not metro pcs :(
  6. WillisD
    Offline

    WillisD New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    How'd u flash it to metro? Just do it again
  7. syndicate0017
    Offline

    syndicate0017 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,010
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Nevermind. That's cricket.
  8. Whtchlt07
    Offline

    Whtchlt07 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i bought it flashed. how do i reflash it?
  9. WillisD
    Offline

    WillisD New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
  10. Whtchlt07
    Offline

    Whtchlt07 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    in the link it says "hold t and the power button". i did and it just booted normaly. i cant get into recovery mode either it shows a triangle with a exclimation mark inside and a phone next to iit.
  11. WillisD
    Offline

    WillisD New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    That's the stock recovery, u need to get ti rooted evidently
  12. vey
    Offline

    vey New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm rooted and that is what I get, too. I use the free version of ROM Manager to get into recovery mode. I think you have to be rooted to use ROM Manager.

    If you want to flash to Metro try these files http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php/1623679-motorola-droid-sbf-file-leaked!!!!!!

    There is another thread on here now just about that.
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2012
  13. WillisD
    Offline

    WillisD New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    If you rooted correctly and followed the guides u wouldn't have the stock recovery, part of that process is flashing a new recovery, I'll link the rooting guide again for y'all
  14. WillisD
    Offline

    WillisD New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
  15. WillisD
    Offline

    WillisD New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
Search tags for this page
android only into recovery
,
jcebartley
,
lenovo android always boot to recovery
,
my android just boots to recovery
,
my phone is always booting in recovery
,
phone always boots into recovery
,

phone always boots into stock recovery

,
phone only boots to recovery
,
s4 always boots to recovery screen