1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Only 3g service?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by joezek, Jan 7, 2012.

  1. joezek
    Offline

    joezek New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    PSL, FL
    Just got my white Razr, but it only says 3g for the connection. It's been a week so far. It's not really been faster than the X was. I get a much stronger phone signal then my other phones had, but same Internet connection.

    Any ideas?
  2. Trash Can
    Offline

    Trash Can New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Is LTE enabled? settings>wireless and networks>mobile networks>network mode

    Are you sure you live in a 4G area?
  3. joezek
    Offline

    joezek New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    PSL, FL
    Yup and yup
  4. joezek
    Offline

    joezek New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    PSL, FL
    I've been through a lot of different areas this weekend, still only 3g service... Any ideas? I'm in South Florida 34996 area.
  5. Trash Can
    Offline

    Trash Can New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Have you ever had 4G with this phone? Have you done a factory reset?

    If you still can't get 4G, take it to a a VZW store with verified 4G coverage and and compare it to other models on display. If you still can't get it while the demo models can, it sounds like it's time for a replacement.
  6. cereal killer
    Online

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,017
    Likes Received:
    634
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    LTE issues nationwide. Its frustrating I know but its going to get worse before it gets better. Hang in there.

    Sent from Droid RAZR
  7. joezek
    Offline

    joezek New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    PSL, FL
    I did a software update the day after getting it, that's as close to a reset its gotten. I really can't believe the major improvement in phone signal. My other phones wouldn't connect at home. I always had to drive down the street to get a signal for phone calls. This phone gets full strength and crystal clear too... inside the house.
  8. joezek
    Offline

    joezek New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    PSL, FL
    I thought there was a problem with the sd cards and getting 4G service...? Anything I can check?
  9. Trash Can
    Offline

    Trash Can New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Some people have had issues with sim cards, but I never heard anything with SD cards. If you want, power off your phone, remove and re-insert the sim card (SD as well if you like) and power back on.

    Again, have you ever received a 4G signal on your phone? If not, do as I said in my previous post. You may (or may not) have a dud.
  10. joezek
    Offline

    joezek New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    PSL, FL
    Haven't had 4G yet as far as I know. How do I do a factory reset?
  11. Trash Can
    Offline

    Trash Can New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    settings>privacy>factory data reset
Search tags for this page
3g only on droid razr
,
cant get internet service on my new razoraxx
,

droid 4 only 3g

,

droid maxx only with 3g

,
droid only showing 3g
,
droid razr m only shows 3g
,

droid razr maxx 3g only

,
droid razr only gets 3g
,
droid razr only in 3 g not 4 g
,

i have a droid razer maxx only showing 3g

,
make droid razr 3g only
,
motorola bionic only showing 3g service
,
motorola droid razr 3g only phones
,
razr only connects to 3g
,
verizon droid razr 3g only