OnePlus 2 Officially Goes On Sale Internationally Today

Discussion in 'Android News' started by dgstorm, Aug 11, 2015.

  1. dgstorm

    dgstorm Editor in Chief
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,016
    Likes Received:
    3,979
    Trophy Points:
    823
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +4,254
    [​IMG]

    Despite there being a 2-3 week delay in being able to get it in North America, the OnePlus 2 officially went on sale today beyond its soft launch in China. Of course, it's also still using that craptastic invite system. If you don't care about either of these complaints, then here are all of the details,

    "As of today, we’re very pleased to announce that we’ve started selling the OnePlus 2. Check out OnePlus 2 - OnePlus.net for more information, and don’t forget to keep an eye on your email inbox for that OnePlus 2 invite!

    We officially start selling today from 4:00 pm HKT, which translates to the following for other time zones:
    • 10:00 am CEST
    • 9:00 am BST
    • 4:00 am ET
    • 1:00 am PT
    • 4:00 pm IST*
    Please be aware that for each region, there are different processing times for August:
    • North America & Taiwan: 10-15 business days (delay time included)
    • EU & Hong Kong: 3-5 business days
    • India: 5-7 business days
    *Sales for India will begin at 4:00 pm IST"

    Here's our dedicated OnePlus section for further discussion: OnePlus Smartphones Android Forum at DroidForums.net

    Source: OnePlus 2 Sales Start Today Find Out More - OnePlus Forums
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. xeene

    xeene Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    3,039
    Likes Received:
    881
    Trophy Points:
    208
    Location:
    usa
    Ratings:
    +1,014
    They really hate Taiwan don't they?
     
    • Funny Funny x 1