One true gripe about Cyanogen.

Discussion in 'Koush' started by Alex K., Apr 24, 2010.

  1. Alex K.

    Alex K. Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can never get contact shortcuts to display correctly. >.<
     
  2. JCo352

    JCo352 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    What do they do?
     
  3. Alex K.

    Alex K. Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0
    the right side of transparent border around the icon for the shortcut is cut off. try it yourself, add a contact to your homescreen.
     
  4. JCo352

    JCo352 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep, you're right, never noticed it because I don't use them. But I did find one thing that is odd, when trying to find out what you were seeing. I have my facebook contacts synced, and when I try to add a contact as a shortcut, only one of them shows in that list, but when I look in my contacts, they are all there...hmmmm
     
  5. Alex K.

    Alex K. Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can't help you there because I have my FB set to only sync with existing contacts, I don't sync all of my facebook contacts because I will have numberless contacts, and also joining contacts in Android is sh*t in my honest opinion, and if I don't join them, I get duplicates out the ass, so I leave it alone.
     
  6. JCo352

    JCo352 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I have my Facebook contacts sync'd and I just went to contacts>menu>display options>Only contacts with numbers, so I don't have any numberless contacts.
     
  7. Alex K.

    Alex K. Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0
    I never thought about doing that :p

    Too lazy to do it now though, it's midnight here hah.
     
  8. Alex K.

    Alex K. Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bump

    10char
     
  9. utkanos

    utkanos Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    chitown
    Ratings:
    +0
    The contacts under your Call Log are also not right. The pictures you set for your contacts don't load until 2 seconds after you access the menu, and if you hang up your call and get dropped into your call log, they wont ever load until you reload the phone app. It's a minor issue but really annoying as I quickly find people by their icons.
     
  10. Alex K.

    Alex K. Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0
    Talked to people on cyanogen the other day.

    Border rendering is a known issue, and they said it is because of code that has been backported from froyo (2.2), however I find this to be false because froyo would have been ported already if its code was in the wild.
     
Search tags for this page

cyanogenmod 11 facebook friends into contacts

,

sync facebook contact photos cyanogen 10.1