One Click root w/2.2.1 frg83?

Discussion in 'Android Custom & Themes' started by danielson2047, Dec 25, 2010.

  1. sgregory111

    sgregory111 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Florida/Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can never get RSDLITE to detect phone

    For some reason RSDlite never detects the phone. Drivers are installed and PC acknowledges that it is connected. I can access the phone from the PC, but it is never detected by RSDlite. Perhaps related to why oneclick is having problems. After I experienced this before I used soup to root and it worked fine. I am hoping they get a version soon for 2.2.1.

    If anyone has experience with RSDlite not detecting devices and how to resolve I am very interested.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Trofn8er

    Trofn8er Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego,CA
    Ratings:
    +0

    When you have your phone in the bootloader screen and plugged into the PC what does rsdlite say?
     
  3. Trofn8er

    Trofn8er Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego,CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    If RSDLITE shows anything on the bottom half of the screen then it has found your phone. click the button on the top right of RSD that has a lot of little dots on it....find the sbf file that you have unzipped select it then follow direction from there
     
  4. sgregory111

    sgregory111 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Florida/Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    No luck with RSDlite, but got superoneclick to work!

    I tried RSDlite in bootloader, no luck. I tried using a different USB port on my laptop, no luck.

    I tried the different port with superoneclick and it instantly found the device and seems to have rooted it fine with no problems.

    In short, try a different USB port, it might work for those with problems. Perhaps I have a touchy cable or something. Interesting that superoneclick worked but still no luck with RSDlite, but who cares!
     
  5. Trofn8er

    Trofn8er Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Diego,CA
    Ratings:
    +0

    Glad you got it rooted :), the reason I was asking what it says is...the first time I used it I thought it wouldn't find my phone either because it really didn't say anything on the bottom besides...connecting....? i think, so I jsut went ahead and loaded up the .sbf file and it took it...anyway glad you got it running!!!
     
  6. Raydee35

    Raydee35 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +22
    I will have to try a different port and see if I can get superoneclick to work.
     
  7. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,081
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +448
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    You need RSD Lite 4.6 and up to work with the Droid 1.
     
  8. sgregory111

    sgregory111 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Florida/Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    That is what I am running

    RSD Lite v4.6 Mult-Flash / Multi-Flex

    MDS-SDI
     
  9. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,081
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +448
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    Do you want a custom recovery image fixed on your phone now that it's rooted? I have instructions for that.
     
  10. sgregory111

    sgregory111 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Florida/Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Need Update.zip for stock recovery

    For my new phone I am using Rom Manager and now have it all tweeked out the way I want it.

    For my old phone, I have a problem. It will only go into the bootloader screen during NORMAL power on or the recovery mode if I hold the 'X' key. This is why I have a warranty replacement. It had been working for many many months fine then something happened. (I checked the D pad key is not stuck on).

    the problem is the recovery mode it goes into is clockworkmod, making it rather obvious I have tinkered with things. I would like to restore it to stock recovery but my only option I have is to update.zip from SD card. Can I do this to restore to stock recovery?

    Thanks.
     
  11. codyodyody

    codyodyody Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    can someone point me in the direction to root 2.2 using rsdlite.....ive done it a bunch of times but its been a while and just need a guide just in case. I gotta fix my buddies phone he just got a replacement
     
  12. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,081
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +448
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    Can you install the stock 83D or 22D update.zip? If not, just flash a stock SBF and be done with it. :)

    Link 2 in my signature.
     
Search tags for this page
how to root lg vortex 2.2.1
,
nu vot
,

one click root pandig

,

super one click root for pandigital

,
super one click root pandigital
,
superoneclick for pandigital
,
superoneclick pandigital